We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Feathers@Aberaeron
Nearby Hotels
Castle Hotel(Aberaeron)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carno House(Aberaeron)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monachty(Aberaeron)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hazeldene B&B(Aberaeron)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
119
74
22
4
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
74
22
4
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfunction roomsunday carverylovely hotelwedding venueinstant coffeeevening mealground coffeefamily roomfull englishpowerful showershort walkweekend breakbeefstayed here for one nightbar and restauranthigh standardtwo night stay
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Booking in online was hassle free. Stayed a couple of nights in a clean and comfortable room. Decor was what can be described as charming. The 'Bathroom' turned out to have no bath but an excellent shower. The one evening meal we had was of good quality, however the menu was not the same as the one in the room, which caused a little confusion until we were told that the menu in the room was only a sample menu - though this wasn't clear. We ordered the half lobster on the specials board but both came without the promised prawns. The chef had forgotten to include them on the plate. We were offered an apology and a reduction in the meal price, which we accepted. Breakfast was excellent as was the service. Would recommend a stay here. We will certainly return if in the area again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat186442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

we was just passing through aberaeron we just fell in love with it. then we was so lucky to find the feathers royal.we had a lovely room with a lovely view. all the staff were friendly + helpful.we met the manager when we paid bill he was so helpful we had noticed all the pictures in hotel of a local artist.the gentleman gave us a calendar of these paintings so we can get in touch with artist.how kind is that.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 2
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I recently stayed at the hotel and believing to be contacting the hotel itself I made comment about part of my bill. I later contacted the hotel and spoke to the management and realised it had been my own error.

My overnight stay at the hotel was really nice and I found the hotel staff to be nice and helpful, the room was lovely and the food every nice. I would recommend the hotel as a place to stay and feel terrible that my initial 'remarks found there stay onto the review sorry!

Room Tip: I got a front facing the park lovely view!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We attended our friends wedding at the Feathers Royal Hotel and I was the best man!!!
The hotel is a cracking hotel for a wedding,top class food,organised staff and a great function room that can hold 150.
Apparently the owners "bent over backwards" to help Bethan before the wedding.
The big day itself was fantastic,superb food,a great atmosphere,everything went to plan and the evening entertainment-Angelo Starr and the Team were exceptional.
All in all a truly fantastic day

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Incredible shortage of good value hotels in this part of West Wales but the Feathers Royal makes up for the situation but still overpriced. Staff are friendly but in short supply or possibly over worked in 'off season'.Room was good but shower/bathroom stuck away in an alcove with series of potentially dangerous(well marked) steps into bathroom.and tight shower.
Restaurant was v good great steak and a Malbec Los Haroldos as part of deal - good value.Excellent breakfast - good sevice.
Bar meals at lunchtime are excellent.

Room Tip: Choose Rooms away from swing doors in corridors.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sadwrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews