We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Feathers@Aberaeron
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Conrah Hotel(Aberystwyth)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Y Talbot(Tregaron)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harry's Hotel(Aberystwyth)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Castle Hotel(Aberaeron)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Plas Antaron Hotel(Aberystwyth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
117
74
22
4
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
74
22
4
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfunction roomsunday carverylovely hotelwedding venueinstant coffeeevening mealground coffeefamily roomfull englishpowerful showershort walkweekend breakbeefstayed here for one nightbar and restauranthigh standardtwo night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed for a night in a family room - greeting was good
Room was vary clean and well equipped
Did not eat as menu and dining room seemed a little formal/old fashioned for us
Breakfast was ok - had run out of welsh breakfast option which was a shame - but guess it was a monday morning - quality of breakfast was average

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frednred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenleas, Owner at Feathers@Aberaeron, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for your review. We would like to apologise that we had run our of our Welsh Breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The Royal Feathers Hotel provided us with a fantastic wedding venue with a beautiful function room, fabulous food and a 5 star service. The staff and management are extremely helpful and were attentive to our needs in every way, we would highly recommend The Feathers Hotel as a wedding venue as we could not have asked for any better.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 5, it was beautifully decorated very clean and tidy with a fantastic bathroom
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenleas, Owner at Feathers@Aberaeron, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your Wedding here at the Feathers, we take every care to ensure that your day runs smoothly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Had a great night at the feathers the tribute band were fantastic look forward to the next one !!!! everyone was friendly couldn't have asked for anything more the food was superb the room was fantastic the bed was very comfortable. see you all again soon !!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

stayed just one night ....it was the best night sleep I have ever had the bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in .The food was amazing and the staff were very friendly. The entertainment was first class I will definitely be going back again soon .Thank you so much

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LFW-63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Such a lovely Weekend.
We spent two nights at the Feathers hotel in lovely Aberaeron. Originally we were going to book the Harbour master, because our friends were staying there. But so happy we chose the Feathers as the place was perfect. All the staff were accommodating and pleasant. There rooms were clean and very well presented. We had had bed and breakfast with an evening meal. The Breakfast had excellent choices of cereal and cooked food. The evening meal was also Excellent with a complementary bottle of wine. All in all i would recommend this hotel highly. Will defiantly stay there again.

Thank you

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews