We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, rude staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Towers Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jersey Marine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here with friends for a tribute night. The room was lovely, clean and comfortable. The evenings two course carvery enjoyable, considering it was made for so many and the breakfast was plentiful. We took advantage of the Spa facilities which were excellent but with hidden charges and even though we'd paid for overnight stay we couldn't have a robe at the Spa (only people booking for the day!!!) the let down of the place I'm sorry to say were the staff, rude, unhelpful and some really quite brash! There were a few that had more way with them but such a shame that they lack so much on staff training, when they have everything else pretty well covered.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Trudy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (627)
There are newer reviews for The Towers Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed at The Tower June 13th for a tribute night.On arrival to check in the receptionist was both pleasant and welcoming.We were in room 50,lovely room,very big and airy.The room was immaculate,plenty of complimentary toiletries,towels white and fluffy.The small balcony was a bonus,and as the weather was nice we were able to sit outside and enjoy a cup of tea in the morning.The bar areas are very pleasant.The cavary served in the evening was plentiful and hot,espeically liked the gravy,like mum used to make.The tribute acts were good and plenty of time for dancing.Breakfast again was excellent.Large choice and piping hot.Had a wander around grounds and they are lovely,perfect for a wedding.We live locally but have not been to Towers for years,or next outing will be sooner rather than later.I hear they do excellent spa days.One downside was the white wine was served on the warmish side,in the 3 bars I tried,chill a little longer and I`m in paradise.

Room Tip: We were on top floor and it was quiet and peaceful
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My friend and I have just come home after attending a lovely tribute evening at the Towers Hotel,we stayed the evening .From the moment we arrived everything was perfect the weather the room location ( we had a ground floor room with french doors leading onto a patio ) all very private.We enjoyed a few drinks on the patio, while we topped up our tan.The room was faultless very spacious,.The meal was outstanding as was the show, this being our first visit here we were well impressed the drinks were reasonable priced and the bar staff were very quick serving.On the whole this hotel deserves 10 out of 10 in every aspect.PS The breakfast was most enjoyable I was nt hungry until I smelt the bacon The breakfast was served in the conservatory the staff were all very helpful and friendly .I would recommend this Hotel to everyone and MOST CERTAINLY come back again.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms have french doors leading to a lovely patio ,very private and quiet We were i...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flower123swales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very plesant stay, but what really top it off was when we missed breakfast and asked for local cafe recomendations, they instead offered to make us some bacon sandwiches, which were served outside, along with tea water and orange juice. First Class service and really made our day. Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aaron f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

stayed before and this was the third time to visit ..clean, high standard and good experience.
Lunch was excellent wide choice of healthy and good quality dishes ..cold buffet style.
coffee and teas at hand in chill out lounge...
This is my only winge !!!!
curtains wide open..all light coming in..no music or relaxing background sounds..Why ???
room needs to be set up differently ..like it was before..not a chill out room !!
yes a nice coffee area but that's it, sorry..some one Google "How to make an area calming"

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank laurenkia49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My sister and I spent Sunday at the Spa and following a 'not such a good experience' last year, they had invited us back to experience a newly refurbished Spa. It did not disappoint. The staff were professional and friendly, the Elemis treatments were amazing. The pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room were so much better with fabulous lounge chairs to chill and relax. It also has an extended indoor and outdoor patio area with plenty of room to sit around to read or chat. Lunch was a great balance between healthy but with a naughty dessert (cheesecake or profiteroles) and the complimentary glass of wine was very welcome. At £60 for a full day (there are different packages), we thought this was a FAB deal. Will definitely recommend and return soon!

Room Tip: Book extra treatments - they are fab!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We had Three rooms for Four nights and all arrangements for our family including our Three Grandchildren were managed by Cindy to perfection. Rooms and facilities were excellent. We all enjoyed the pool, and breakfast/dinner were spot on. All the staff really try hard to look after you with a warm sincere Welsh welcome. We will go back !

Room Tip: We stayed in the hotel rooms with the spa/pool centre
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 16Bernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jersey Marine
2.7 mi away
Village Hotel Swansea
Village Hotel Swansea
#3 of 22 in Swansea
1,705 reviews
3.7 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
3.6 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#8 of 22 in Swansea
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant
Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant
#3 of 3 in Port Talbot
500 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#13 of 22 in Swansea
733 reviews
3.3 mi away
Morgans Hotel
Morgans Hotel
#7 of 22 in Swansea
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Towers Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Towers Hotel & Spa

Address: Ashleigh Terrace | Swansea, Jersey Marine SA10 6JL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Neath Port Talbot > Jersey Marine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jersey Marine
Price Range: £87 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Towers Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Towers Hotel & Spa is an independant hotel situated only 30 minutes from the beautiful Gower, yet being sited only minutes off the M4. The hotel boasts 70 bedrooms, with full leisure facilities including an indoor pool, sauna, steam room and gym and ample free car parking. The on-site A-la-carte restaurant is open seven days a week serving local Welsh Fayre. All bedrooms are equipped with Sky TV, air-conditioning and guests get to enjoy full use of the leisure facilities. The hotel has two bar areas, with the Penderyn Bar being a residents lounge where you can enjoy a drink or light snacks in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Towers Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Towers Hotel And Spa
The Towers Hotel Jersey Marine
The Towers Hotel & Spa Jersey Marine, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing