We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cimla
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
T Bones Inn & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Cimla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2013

If you have taste then you would not eat here. nice steak but the rest was awful, they should b ashamed serving food for that price. grubby cuttlery, grubby plates, dated, unorganised. staff are children in trainers. for the price u pay you would expect a lot better. go to the pen y cae inn and u wont ever go here

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kaelacarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

We were having a family do for my dad's 90th and sister who lives nearby and strongly recommended it: I'm glad she did. The restaurant is well signposted from the main road but is a little way up what appears to be a farm track - which it is so don't be thrown - it’s worth the effort.

The building is not fully accessible but the staff are very helpful and they do what the can - there is portable ramp that is suitable for wheelchair users. Being on the side of a mountain it is not easy to have all level routes through it and some of the ramps are a little narrow.

The view from the lounge is shown in the photo which also shows the play area for little ones. The site is not just a restaurant but also a B&B and event location for fighting games and horse riding so there's always something happening around the buildings.

The food was superb with the specialist stake particularly fine, my wife the vegetarian had the stroganoff which she said was equally good. My parents not wanting large amounts of food were able to have child portions which were quite generous without any problems, something that some restaurants will not allow.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndyDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Omg all I can say try the rest now
best ... I had yhe t bone 20 oz and it was outstanding the welsh beef it's the best staff really
Friendly fast service portions are massive and I will be defiantly going again soon

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We booked into the B&B next door for a weekend of mountain biking. After a long day burning calories this is definitely the place to refuel! Please note you need to be REALLY hungry to brave the T-bone. The staff are very friendly and the view across the hills should not be missed. Probably the best tasting steak I've ever eaten.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Excellent friendly service & amazing food - we will be returning just for the 20oz T-bones steak. The B&B is also very good - friendly, comfortable and great breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geraint M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We stopped at the farm and had a very comfortable night with excellent breakfast and service! The views are tremendous and the guest house is a 15 minute drive to the Afan forest visitors centre for some top class mountain biking. We ate in T-Bones two nights running..... You have to eat here even if not staying at the guest house. The steaks from Welsh Blacks is stunning and exceptional value. The staff are very friendly, discrete and cater for all of your needs. The local beer, Gold, works well with the steak after a hard days mountain biking!! I highly recommend a visit for a weekend or a week (we travelled from York for 6 hrs and it is worth the trip).

Duncan McGregor - York

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dunc180972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Xhuleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to T Bones Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T Bones Inn & Restaurant

Address: Hawdref Ganol Farm | Pontrhydyfen, Cimla SA12 9SL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Neath Port Talbot > Cimla
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Cimla
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
T Bones Inn & Restaurant Cimla, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing