We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Little Gem!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of the cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the cottage.
Hallway Comfortable lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Front of the cottage.
Hallway
Comfortable lounge
Alternate view of lounge (with freeview).
Bedroom 1 with Kingsize bed
Alternate view of bedroom 1
Jack & Jill style bathroom upstairs
Bedroom 2 with two singles
Alternate view of bedroom 2
Downstairs bathroom with over bath shower.
Colwyn Bay beach looking west towards Rhos on Sea
Colwyn Bay beach looking east towards Old Colwyn
Bryn Williams at Porth Eirias.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Colwyn Bay, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paula Lou...
1 review
“A Little Gem!”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just had a truly wonderful 4 day stay at this beautiful cottage with my Mum and 3 year old daughter. Julian gave us a lovely warm welcome, the cottage itself was immaculate and is so cosy! The beach and lots of shops, pubs and restaurants are a stone's throw away and there's even a leisure centre and a zoo within walking distance! Can't wait to go back next year....and the year after....and the year after that!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2017
Paula, thanks for the glowing review you were perfect guests, look forward to seeing you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidlandsM...
Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A comfortable stay”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Both Julian and Rose Cottage gave us a warm welcome for our few days break in Wales. The cottage was very clean, fresh and most importantly had comfortable beds!
There was plenty of space for us all including for the dog, and it was good to have a secure garden area for him too. We had some sunshine during in our stay and the patio area was a real suntrap.
The cottage is well located to visit the many places of interest in the area, and was also only a short walk into town to visit the supermarket etc. It was really good to have off street parking, as that is not often the case with holiday lets.
We didn't eat out at all on our short visit, but there was no shortage of places to eat out within walking distance had we wanted to.
All in all, if we are in the area again we wouldn't hesitate to make a return visit to Rose Cottage.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Abi and her family were a pleasure to host and left my place immaculate, would not hesitate hosting them again in the future and thanks for booking rose cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonnycast...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very cosy”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just coming to the end of a 3 night stay at the lovely Rose Cottage. The cottage is well equipped and comfortable and I can vouch that the central heating is top notch as once the heating kicked in it was very toasty. Julian is very pleasant and helpful and the property is in a good location just a few minutes from the beach. We have had a lovely stay and we ( 2 adults and dog) are now thoroughly worn out from all the lovely walks we have been on.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Hi Claire, was a pleasure looking after you and thanks for leaving my place clean and tidy, you would be made welcome here anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachaelan...
Banbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best by far”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Look no further than Rose cottage if you are needing to stay in this area of Colwyn Bay.Great find !! Spotless throughout and some really helpful leaflets for dining out and places to visit.hosts Julian and Jess are very welcoming and friendly and I cannot wait for my next visit. The cottage is a stone's throw from the beach and the local pub has fantastic food and some great beers it is really good night out. My Husband and I cannot stop talking about our recent visit and what a lovely time we have had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rose cottage”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely beautifully cottage, perfect destination for a relaxing weekend ! Would definitely recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
Thanks for booking here Abby you were perfect guests
Hope to see you again soon
Julian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacknicho...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place!!”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Just spent the last 2 nights at Rose Cottage! What a Fantastic time I had! The family and cottage were extremely welcoming! The cottage has all that you want/need! It's clean and tidy! A stones throw to the beach and local amenities! And a good few decent pubs nearby too!
Can't wait for my next stay there soon!!
Massive thanks to the Rose Family!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pricey123
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Pet Friendly Break”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Just returned home after a lovely 4 night break. Perfect location for exploring North Wales and only a 5 minute walk to a beautiful beach. Accommodation lovely and clean, everything provided for self catering. Lots of nice places to eat nearby. Julian and his family are the perfect hosts. We will definitely return and will recommend to our family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2017
Lovely friendly guests very respectful of the cottage hope to see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing