We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Amazing place”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of the cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the cottage.
Hallway Comfortable lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Front of the cottage.
Hallway
Comfortable lounge
Alternate view of lounge (with freeview).
Bedroom 1 with Kingsize bed
Alternate view of bedroom 1
Jack & Jill style bathroom upstairs
Bedroom 2 with two singles
Alternate view of bedroom 2
Downstairs bathroom with over bath shower.
Colwyn Bay beach looking west towards Rhos on Sea
Colwyn Bay beach looking east towards Old Colwyn
Bryn Williams at Porth Eirias.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Colwyn Bay, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Lucy A
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing place”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here as a family at the end of August, it was just perfect we really couldn't of asked for anymore. It was spotlessly clean , it's in a great location and Julian the owner / host was very helpful and available to chat to help us decide what to do for the day and direct us ! We really can't wait to stay again next year !

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely seaside holiday”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Rose Cottage was clean, comfortable and perfectly located 5 mins from the beach. Julian the owner was very friendly and welcoming, with helpful local knowledge about places to eat, drink etc. Overall a lovely vibe. We were blessed with great weather and Colwyn Bay looked fabulous - as did the surrounding area. Welsh National Zoo is walkable and brilliant; Mount Snowdon a short drive away; also Bodnant Garden which is a stunning must-see. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Paul, Bernadette and Tom were fantastic guests who are welcome back here anytime, thanks for the lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ezekiel L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely Perfect!!”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Perfect location, very friendly owner, very clean, nicely decorated - beach 2 min walk, would highly recommend, i will be back!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinan G
1 review
“Perfect cottage”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very nice cottage, great services ... Very good location ...the owner is very helpful ..Really I didn't find anything negative during my stay

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mauzam00
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A very nice and cosy place to stay, Julian is a very nice helpful guy. We came late as soon as we arrived Julian came out straight away started being really helpful telling us about the place etc we got inside it was really clean, we were told of all the local places to eat from or to visit. The next day we spent abit of time on beach then went snowdonia to do zip wire will recommend it Defo ! Go karts and quad biking ain't to far was a really good day. Will Defo visit again even tho we was loud until 2am we didn't get any complains thanks guys see you again soon !!

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorer6...
1 review
“Great pet friendly location.”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely places to visit. Ideal starting location for North Wales attractions. Julian is a lovely person.Very kind and helpful. The perfect host !! Beaches are fantastic. A holiday to remember. Will definitely go back in the future. Something for everybody in North Wales.

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thanks for the lovely review Dawn, hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glyn J
2 reviews
“A very relaxing break”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Located in Colwyn Bay,North Wales,in the garden of a large Victorian house the accomodation is an attractive chalet style modern cottage.
It has two bedrooms on the first floor with a shared toilet.
Downstairs there is a spacious kitchen and large pleasant lounge and bathroom/shower and additional toilet.
The whole is well decorated and maintained and spotlessly clean throughout.
We enjoyed the proximity to the seafront(3 minutes walk) and the super pub The Toad also on the front.
The promenade is undergoing significant improvement and provides a nice walk with good views to East and West.
Llandudno with its superb frontage is within a 10 minutes drive and a tram trip up the Great Orme is a must for the spectacular views over Snowdonia and out to Anglesey.
For just relaxing or more strenuous activity in the mountains this cottage is ideal.
There were just my wife and I on this occasion but lots of room for a family.

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Thankyou for the glowing review good hosts need perfect guests so thankyou for being great guests and for leaving my place impeccably clean and tidy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.