We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ellingham House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Bryn Holcombe(Colwyn Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marine Hotel(Old Colwyn)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bay County Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
310
25
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
310
25
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bbeautiful housefour poster bedrooms are largebreakfast was excellenta wonderful place to stayquiet areahigh standardgreat hostsguest housespa bathfeel so welcomelast minute bookingmade us feellocal areawithin easy walking distanceshort break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights it was immaculately clean, well presented, and friendly.

Ian & Chris are lovely. On hand to give you ideas of places of interest etc. But not in your face like some can be.

I would happily return here! Thank you!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsTG13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

A very comfortable stay at this immaculate Guest House, bedroom was a delight and so was the huge bathroom we felt we were in a scene from Downtown Abbey. Lovely breakfast, thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dyane_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Ellingham House is the best B&B I've ever stayed in. Quiet location and a short walk to the beach. The hosts were very welcoming and friendly. They recommended lovely restaurants to go to in the evenings and activities for the days. It was great to know we were the first guests to go swimming in the sea. It was a truly great stay, thank you. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We had a great stay at Ellingham House. Ian and Chris are genuine, relaxed and welcoming people.

Our room was lovely (room 5) and comfortable with a large en suite bathroom and a great shower. The breakfasts were tasty you could have variations of really scrummy cooked breakfasts, toast, cereals, yoghurts, fruit, juices etc. and plenty of tea and coffee.

We appreciated local hints and tips on places to go, we loved all our trips out, it’s such a beautiful corner of Wales.

Thank you for a lovely stay!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank travellerdeb_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Myself. partner and dog Charles...had a lovely stay at this beautiful bed and breakfast. The room was stunning and the breakfast was absolutely beautiful. We stayed for 2 nights but wish we could have stayed longer, will definitely return in the future. Thanks to the owners who made our stay comfortable.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2, it was really large with a beautiful shower.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews