We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TraveLodge Colwyn Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Colwyn Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Chorley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“TraveLodge Colwyn Bay”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Very suprised with the newly refurbished Travel Lodge at Colwyn Bay North Wales. Excellent greeting at reception and checkout. The room was very clean and spotless. No complaint at all. definelty the best Travel Lodge I have stopped at, and believe me there are some pretty dingy ones about.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Stu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    162
    26
    13
    6
See reviews for
143
251
20
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Stayed here while travelling down to London for Christmas modern hotel bedroom was a good size but the bathroom was very cramped.the staff on reception very very good . In general it was very clean except when u go to lift cups up they were stuck to the table it's a basic wipe over job that wasn't done other than that it was good. Very near to shops etc.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosie42068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This Travelodge is in a ideal location. Free parking in supermarket car park. The room was very clean and tidy. As for the staff (Andrew) could not do more for us, he was very helpful and chatty. A pleaser to stay here. We was in room 4 on ground floor.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RICKERNIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

travel lodge was ideal location ,
close to center and sea front, shops, clean, tidy, comfortable, staff were excellant very knowledgeable . ideal to explore the menai straights and snowdonia, god base.
parking was close by and free for hotel customers,

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scaz36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed here over New Year visiting family. Staff were great, room clean, tidy and warm. 5 min's from the seafront and a lovely walk from C/Bay to Llandudno through Rhos on Sea. Many sights to see. This hotel is in a great location for North Wales sightseeing and the A55. Will return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank JCrovella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel as it was the only one in the area that accepted dogs and were very pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of the room and how helpful the staff were. Since this hotel is ideally located close to family we will definitely be using it on our future visits to the area.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Spending Christmas with family we ran out of bedrooms, and took advantage of a nearby Travelodge.
We did not require any extras, just a clean room, comfortable bed and an efficient shower. - Perfect !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colwyn Bay
9.8 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
365 reviews
5.1 mi away
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
838 reviews
3.3 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,591 reviews
4.5 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
1,197 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Colwyn Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Colwyn Bay

Property: Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Address: 1-7 Victoria Avenue, Colwyn Bay LL29 8DU, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Colwyn Bay
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Colwyn Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Colwyn Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Colwyn Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Colwyn Bay Hotel Colwyn Bay
Travelodge Colwyn Bay North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing