We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Colwyn Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

At £25 for my nights stay this hotel was a bargain. Its a fairly new hotel so nice, clean and modern, and the staff seemed very friendly. Couldn't find a fault apart from the blocked dripping gutter outside my window, but after the recent storms I think that's acceptable!

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    146
    25
    11
    5
See reviews for
131
234
18
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Despite having been kept awake by an under 21 football team until 3am in the morning, the staff and hotel were excellent. Great access to the beach and shops, and local restaurants. Lovely warm new room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We chose this one as we were told the Holyhead Travelodge was much worse. Great decision! Perfectly comfortable TL in the 'new' décor. Lovely service, and a great location on the town centre, in fact sharing the car park (free) with the shopping centre. Perfect position for getting there from England, getting to Snowdonia, and for onwards travel to the port. We are Travelodge fans and this is one of the best ones.

Room Tip: all fine. quiet town
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zigtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed at the Travel lodge in Colwyn Bay for 1 night. It was spotlessly clean, the room was lovely and warm, but the heating was controllable. Really quiet. The town isn't very big but it was ideally situated. The staff were very helpful. A comfortable night's stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Very suprised with the newly refurbished Travel Lodge at Colwyn Bay North Wales. Excellent greeting at reception and checkout. The room was very clean and spotless. No complaint at all. definelty the best Travel Lodge I have stopped at, and believe me there are some pretty dingy ones about.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Stu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Stayed here while travelling down to London for Christmas modern hotel bedroom was a good size but the bathroom was very cramped.the staff on reception very very good . In general it was very clean except when u go to lift cups up they were stuck to the table it's a basic wipe over job that wasn't done other than that it was good. Very near to shops etc.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosie42068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This Travelodge is in a ideal location. Free parking in supermarket car park. The room was very clean and tidy. As for the staff (Andrew) could not do more for us, he was very helpful and chatty. A pleaser to stay here. We was in room 4 on ground floor.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RICKERNIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colwyn Bay
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel
Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conw...
#1 of 1 in Llandudno Junction
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bryn Holcombe
Bryn Holcombe
#2 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
3.3 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lyndale Hotel
Lyndale Hotel
#3 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
4.5 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Colwyn Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Colwyn Bay

Property: Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Address: 1-7 Victoria Avenue, Colwyn Bay LL29 8DU, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Colwyn Bay
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Colwyn Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Colwyn Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Colwyn Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Colwyn Bay Hotel Colwyn Bay
Travelodge Colwyn Bay North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing