We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Colwyn Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Northants
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Short Stay”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Just returned from short stay in North Wales and first time in a Travel Lodge (usually use their competitors) but chose this on price. Excellent room and the bed was really comfortable. Spotlessly clean. The staff were lovely and very friendly and always greeted us when we walked past them. Weatherspoons less than 5 mins away for evening meals & Breakfasts - but Colwyn Bay only has a few pubs. Found a lovely little cafe called Amandas Coffee House just 2/3 minutes walk away from the Travel Lodge which did a lovely fresh cooked breakfast. Have a lovely meal in nearby chinese restaurant - once again within 5 minutes walk. Parking was easy too - just use the shopping centre across the road and get your ticket validated at the Travel Lodge. Very easy access 24/7 to car park. This was a good base for Llandudno, Conwy and surrounding area. Very quiet hotel and we got an excellent nights sleep on both nights. Will definitely use Travel Lodges again.

Room Tip: We were in room 13 overlooking the car park which kept my husband happpy coz he could keep an eye on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gertie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    147
    25
    12
    5
See reviews for
133
237
18
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

From arrival to departure this Travelodge was excellent! The Staff and the room were Brilliant. We will certainly return to Colwyn Bay Travelodge because of our stay March 2014, we stayed before 2011.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level Contributor
192 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The Hotel was perfectly situated,ideally located,the room,clean,tidy,spacious,the bed utterly perfect,comfortable.Only snag,the TV was too small.a 22 inch tv in a lovely spacious king sized bedroom was just mean.But,It was a great stay.We will be back again there soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Have stayed at this Travelodge several times. It is spotlessly clean inside and out. Handy for the beach. Wetherspoons is just the other side of the shopping centre for a great value breakfast or meal. The staff at this Travelodge are extremely helpful and one of the reasons we return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Margaret I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Very new and modern hotel.Very clean and fresh rooms.Best chain group hotel i have stayed in while in Great Britain.Not advertised for this hotel but free parking in supermarket a short distance over the road for which you get exit ticket from hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I managed to get a really cheap deal and it suited our needs perfectly. The bathroom was very small but perfectly serviceable. Its in a good location and Rhos on sea is just up the road. This is a lovely little place. Staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This hotel was great, just refurbished and ideal for a short family break. The staff were helpful when we needed extra pillows. We went with our two boys and it suited our needs perfectly, very reasonably priced too. No restaurant but snacks are available at reception and there is a shopping centre literally over the road and plenty of cafes, pubs, restaurants etc close by.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peanutsmum98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colwyn Bay
0.7 mi away
Bryn Holcombe
Bryn Holcombe
#2 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
148 reviews
3.3 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
668 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lyndale Hotel
Lyndale Hotel
#3 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
352 reviews
5.1 mi away
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
803 reviews
4.5 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Colwyn Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Colwyn Bay

Property: Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Address: 1-7 Victoria Avenue, Colwyn Bay LL29 8DU, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Colwyn Bay
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Colwyn Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Colwyn Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Colwyn Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Colwyn Bay Hotel Colwyn Bay
Travelodge Colwyn Bay North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing