We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Colwyn Bay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Colwyn Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Colwyn Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Colwyn Bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Lovely hotel. Felt like a little bit of luxury on a budget as it is very modern. Very close to the town shops and a short walk from the promenade. Colwyn Bay is a lovely seaside town with Victorian houses and shops.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    139
    25
    11
    5
See reviews for
126
221
18
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

We have chosen this travelodge several times as in a very good location to visit Rhos On Sea, excellent value, always very clean and staff are always helpful in Travelodges. Within easy walking distance of food and right next to Morrisons

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katenorthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Although well placed , it was noisy due 2 lorries servicing the adjacent shopping centre , so we left early as I don't like noise when trying 2 sleep. There is a varitity of places 2 eat locally at reasonable prices. The room itself was very clean and well presented. I will use travelodges again but not this 1

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

The Travelodge is a great place to stay in the Conway area. We travelled to and from llandudno and that's easy to get to along the prom. The parking is great as its at the nearby shopping centre so always plenty of space and free to travelodge users. At the price you can't beat the travelodge stay. Very quiet.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank BamfordChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed here for the second time, a good Travelodge, very clean very fresh and again, we were impressed. Had to extend stay by one night due to the fact was taken ill and unable to drive home, staff were very accommodating. We had clean towels and drink sachets every morning. Happy with this Travelodge and would stay again without a doubt. Very clean and fresh, staff obviously care. Free parking in shopping centre over the road, staff will validate ticket at reception. Little café in shopping centre does very reasonably priced food, and there is also a costa.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

good clean friendly staff..nothing too much trouble, price reasonable, location good, bed very very very comfortable, bathroom maybe a tiny small but cant grumble really...drop off parking and then free at car park shopping centre very close by...could be a bit of hassle in wet weather but it is free and safe..yes its a good travelodge...rooms nice and big and its quiet too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1958maxine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

A warm welcome and very helpful and approachable staff....the room took ages to warm as it had a little heater so I was a bit chilly for a while...will remember an extra layer or two for my next Colwyn Bay visit.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colwyn Bay
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel
Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conw...
#1 of 1 in Llandudno Junction
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bryn Holcombe
Bryn Holcombe
#2 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lyndale Hotel
Lyndale Hotel
#3 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
4.5 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
9.8 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
5.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Colwyn Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Colwyn Bay

Property: Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Address: 1-7 Victoria Avenue, Colwyn Bay LL29 8DU, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Colwyn Bay
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Colwyn Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Colwyn Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Colwyn Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Colwyn Bay Hotel Colwyn Bay
Travelodge Colwyn Bay North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing