We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Colwyn Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great value, excellent service”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Booked two nights here to visit familiy in the area an what turned out to be the hottest week of the year so far! Online booking was quick and efficient. No parking on-site which they do tell you about. There is a loading bay outside and the free car parking is across the road in Bay View shopping centre. Receptionist more than happy to validate your car park ticket and advise you then have 15 minutes to vacate!
All staff very curteous and helpful. Did ask for extra tea and milk for the room and was given more than we would ever need!
Room was clean and recently refurbished. No air conditioning (I'm spoiled by US hotels and motels!) so it was necessary to keep curtains closed and window open to try and cool the room. A fan would have been useful. Some noise overnight from A55 traffic if you leave the windows open otherwise very quiet.

Did not try the breakfast boxes but instead enjoyed excellent breakfasts at the Coffee Corner nearby.

A bit more cramped than similar rooms at Premier Inns that we are used to and the TV is small, nevertheless I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel!

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the shopping centre otherwise some noise from A55 when windows open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickbeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    147
    25
    12
    6
See reviews for
133
237
18
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I usually stay here 2-3 times a year when visiting family. It has improved greatly since being up graded. Andrew the manager is very welcoming, friendly and helpful.
The hotel is fresh and clean, beds and pillows very comfy.
I look forward to my next visit.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Madred1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

This is my second stay at this hotel on arrival we were made most welcome by the man on reception. Everything in this hotel was clean and very tidy.The free car park over the road is handy and one more thing they let my pet dog stay for a small charge. Looking forward to my next visit. Thanks Travelodge.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sean h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed last night for the night as I was attending a course with work. I only paid £38 per room and what a brilliant price that was. It's a refurbished Travelodge with the fabulously comfortable beds. I slept like a log! It was very clean with a good shower. I asked for more coffee with no problem at all. The male receptionist (I'm so sorry, but I can't remember his name) was so helpful and polite. He recommended places to eat and where to park. I parked opposite in the shopping centre and if you hand the ticket to reception on check out, it's free parking. I would definitely stay here again if I was visiting with work but don't think I would for a holiday. Conwy Council are spending a lot on regenerating the seafront though as the town is looking tired, but I can already see what good work they are doing.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Janice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is an excellent travelodge. Staff are very friendly and helpful and the beds are very comfortable. It is well placed for trips into snowdonia and takes only 20 minutes to get to Llandudno by car. It is very clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The hotel is one of the better Travelodge's and our room was spotlessly clean and very spacious.
Cars are packed across the street in the shopping centre car park and this didn't cause us any problems as we were only staying the one night so travelling light.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExplorerChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

this is one of the best I have stayed in. the rooms have only just been renovated and there is a wonderful walk in shower. the bed was to die for and the pillows nice and soft.
it was just in the right place for shopping and walking around the town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank lynnpooh6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colwyn Bay
0.7 mi away
Bryn Holcombe
Bryn Holcombe
#2 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
148 reviews
3.3 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
668 reviews
9.8 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lyndale Hotel
Lyndale Hotel
#3 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
56 reviews
5.1 mi away
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
806 reviews
4.5 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Colwyn Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Colwyn Bay

Property: Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Address: 1-7 Victoria Avenue, Colwyn Bay LL29 8DU, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Colwyn Bay
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Colwyn Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Colwyn Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Colwyn Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Colwyn Bay Hotel Colwyn Bay
Travelodge Colwyn Bay North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing