We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Colwyn Bay
Certificate of Excellence
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent value hotel”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Newly refitted hotel was clean and very comfortable. Parking easy and free. Good base to explore the area. Bed was very comfortable. Very little noise from outside or inside. Very impressed with the new look.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank marion1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    146
    25
    11
    5
See reviews for
131
234
18
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is the second time I have stayed in this very fresh looking Travelodge with superb beds and very clean rooms. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. I didn't try the breakfast so cannot comment but everything else was very good. The Travelodge is situated close to the station and couldn't be easier to find.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Booked 2 family room for 1 night. At pretty location, by the seaside. In a very quiet and calm setting.
Check in was fast and efficient. Have called in the morning asking for both rooms to be near each other. Told that both rooms are already assigned opposite of each other, how thoughtful!! I have booked 2 rooms in many occassions before at other travelodge and given 2 rooms at different level and far from each others.
The family room is huge and clean. All beds, bedding, towel, tea etc are already set up and provided enough for our travelling party. No extra trip to reception asking for extra pillows or beddings etc. Again, very thoughtful! The toilet is clean and complete with hand and body wash. The size might be a little bit small for some but its fit the purpose and comfortable enough.
The staff are all very friendly and attentive.
We went on a very hot and sunny day so our rooms were so hot and stuffy. Perhaps the management can do something to reduce this such as opening the window, put on thicker curtain that can block sunshine and heat, put some layer film on the window pane to reduce sun and heat etc.
I wont hesitate to come back if they keep this up!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aracolch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level Contributor
192 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Ive stayed there several times but it was just as good this time.The rooms are pure Travelodge.Great comfy beds.VERY clean rooms.This hotel always is welcoming.The shower in our room had a VERY annoying drip.NOISY when your trying to sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Travelodge offers excellent clean value for money accomodation
Well situated in a quiet part of town.
Easy access and were pet friendly.
Rooms pleasantly furnished and very comfortable beds,
Very helpful staff

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank gd427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Booked two nights here to visit familiy in the area an what turned out to be the hottest week of the year so far! Online booking was quick and efficient. No parking on-site which they do tell you about. There is a loading bay outside and the free car parking is across the road in Bay View shopping centre. Receptionist more than happy to validate your car park ticket and advise you then have 15 minutes to vacate!
All staff very curteous and helpful. Did ask for extra tea and milk for the room and was given more than we would ever need!
Room was clean and recently refurbished. No air conditioning (I'm spoiled by US hotels and motels!) so it was necessary to keep curtains closed and window open to try and cool the room. A fan would have been useful. Some noise overnight from A55 traffic if you leave the windows open otherwise very quiet.

Did not try the breakfast boxes but instead enjoyed excellent breakfasts at the Coffee Corner nearby.

A bit more cramped than similar rooms at Premier Inns that we are used to and the TV is small, nevertheless I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel!

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the shopping centre otherwise some noise from A55 when windows open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickbeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I usually stay here 2-3 times a year when visiting family. It has improved greatly since being up graded. Andrew the manager is very welcoming, friendly and helpful.
The hotel is fresh and clean, beds and pillows very comfy.
I look forward to my next visit.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Madred1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colwyn Bay
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel
Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conw...
#1 of 1 in Llandudno Junction
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bryn Holcombe
Bryn Holcombe
#2 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
3.3 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lyndale Hotel
Lyndale Hotel
#3 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
4.5 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Colwyn Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Colwyn Bay

Property: Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Address: 1-7 Victoria Avenue, Colwyn Bay LL29 8DU, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Colwyn Bay
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Colwyn Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Colwyn Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Colwyn Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Colwyn Bay Hotel Colwyn Bay
Travelodge Colwyn Bay North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing