We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Colwyn Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

A great hotel close to the Beach and right next to a small shopping mall. The staff are very friendly and are always happy to help. Bonus was the free carpark next to the hotel for as long as you stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank HellenandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Colwyn Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Comfy spacious and very welcoming spent a while looking for a shop open at ten at night but enjoyed the views while driving around and found the local people very helpful I would defo recommend and would love to come again the sights were lovely but confused by some of the road signs as were in welsh and I ain't welsh so I'm sure they didn't tell me to go back home lol

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Adi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

excellent, friendly staff nothing too much trouble, free parking and very clean and comfortable rooms reasonable prices (in fact cheaper than most of similar standard, would definitely stay again
close to many attractions











  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jackomate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Parking was free. Room was very clean. Plenty to do in local area. Bathroom was clean there was a bath as well as a shower. Tea and coffee facilities were refreshed daily. Vending machines were in reception for cold drinks and a range of snacks. Small selection of books sold for charity in reception.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cherrycream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

An excellent location as a base for exploring N.Wales.Typical Travelodge Hotel, immaculate room with comfortable king sized bed and spotlessly clean bathroom.All cleaned daily during our 3 day stay...


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great hotel,lovely staff, bedroom clean good nights sleep and bathroom nice and clean,parking was across the road but free and easy to use we paid £100 for two nights which we felt was great value if in the area would use again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights, very warm weather and no air con in room but on request you can have a fan. My main issue is the shower. I was not lucky enough to have a bath with shower so made do with a rediculous shower and the trusty shower curtain...Why do these still get used!? I'm not a big person and I found it very tight to shower in plus no shelf for your shower gel etc. Bed was comfy but I was on main road side and as it was so warm I had window open meaning lots of road noise... Which woke me up a few times. Same price in other hotels probably more equipped.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank brooksonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colwyn Bay
1.3 mi away
Lyndale Hotel
Lyndale Hotel
#3 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
57 reviews
9.8 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
376 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bryn Holcombe
Bryn Holcombe
#2 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
864 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,251 reviews
4.5 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Colwyn Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Colwyn Bay

Address: 1-7 Victoria Avenue, Colwyn Bay LL29 8DU, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Colwyn Bay
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Colwyn Bay
Price Range: £41 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Colwyn Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Colwyn Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Colwyn Bay Hotel Colwyn Bay
Travelodge Colwyn Bay North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing