We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very homely”

Bryn Coed Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bryn Coed Guest House
Ranked #5 of 11 Colwyn Bay B&B and Inns
telford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very homely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

stayed with my wife daughter and grandson .
from the start we were made to feel welcome so much so that diane gave us her own room due to double booking caused by internet probs.
smashing breakfast and diane made special fus of our 5 year old grand son who like us cant wait to return
john and family

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank villajohnTelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
6
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

We turned up on the doorstep looking for somewhere to stay and were greeted by Diane, the proprietor. We were shown a lovely en-suite family room that was very comfortable and clean. Area was nice and quite - but within easy walking distance of shops etc.
Nice little bar area to come back for a night-cap before bed. Diane and Chris very sociable and as said by others- nothing was too much trouble. I Had a teenager in tow and they even accommodated a late breakfast for him (which was delicious by the way!).
Little touches like biscuits and choc's in the room (along with the tea, coffee and hot chocolate) were a nice touch.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Just spent a 3 night stay here and we were very pleased, the family were friendly and helpful, Diane gave us lovely breakfast and always asked if we wanted anything and nothing was too much trouble, we were even offered fresh milk which was a nice touch, we were made very welcome and the place was warm and very clean, we had a very comfortable queensize bed, we would recommend this B&B and we will definatly be going back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimdy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

We were met by Diane, the proprietor. She was very warm and friendly and made us feel very welcome. She got us fresh milk for our drinks in the room, even though there were little cartons there. The room was large and airy with an en-suite bathroom. Both were very clean and tidy. Toiletries in the bathroom in case you had forgotten anything, t.v in the bedroom and tea/ coffee making facilities, hairdryer and a good sized mirror (essential for ladies).
Bed was comfortable, room was nice and warm, residential area was nice and quiet, so we had a good nights sleep.
Breakfast was superb!!!! and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cookie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Have stayed here several times and have always been made most welcome, a clean & friendly guest house that I would recommend to everyone. Chris & Diane are the perfect host & hostess and the breakfasts are to die for.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kgeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

Had a delicious time at the Bryn Coed guest house. Me and my family stayed for 2 nights. The family who run it are very wecoming, lovely breakfast and clean, cosy and comfortable rooms. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to have a relaxed visit to Colwyn Bay.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

Just had a lovely 2 days stay at Bryn Coed guest house.
A warm welcome from caring owners.
Nice friendly family atmosphere, nothing too much trouble.
Excellent breakfast made to taste.
Clean tidy comfortable room,relaxing nights sleep.
Will definitley return and would recommend to anyone visiting Colwyn Bay

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimac142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colwyn Bay
1.5 mi away
Lyndale Hotel
Lyndale Hotel
#3 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bryn Holcombe
Bryn Holcombe
#2 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#13 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel
Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conw...
#1 of 1 in Llandudno Junction
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bryn Woodlands House
Bryn Woodlands House
#3 of 11 in Colwyn Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Colbourn Hotel B&B
The Colbourn Hotel B&B
#2 of 11 in Colwyn Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Coed Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Coed Guest House

Property: Bryn Coed Guest House
Address: 27 Rhiw Road, Colwyn Bay LL29 7TW, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Colwyn Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Colwyn Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bryn Coed Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotels.com so you can book your Bryn Coed Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn Coed Guest House Colwyn Bay, North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing