We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A relaxing time at Strawberry Mill”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seaview Cottage

Seaview cottage front facade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seaview cottage front facade
Garden view from the bedroom Cottage terrace with romatic seaview with its own garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
128 reviews
Seaview cottage front facade
Garden view from the bedroom
Cottage terrace with romatic seaview with its own garden
enjoy sunrise from the garden!
Your bedroom
Tennis court
High roll top bath and separate shower
lounge
single foldout bed and cot can be used in the bedroom
lounge with sofabed
play area
front driveway in May
Seaview from the tennis court
cottage in snow
garden view
lounge view to the sea
tennis court
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Colwyn Bay, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 128 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martin R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A relaxing time at Strawberry Mill”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Had a lovely relaxing time at Strawberry Mill. It's a comfortable, spacious cottage and a great base to see the sights of North Wales.
We'd thoroughly recommend the local pub Pen y Bryn for fantastic food, drink and atmosphere, only a 5 min walk away.
We left the cottage feeling relaxed and refreshed after a lovely week there.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for your complements. I promise you for the better cottage when you visit here next time. It was lovely to serve your family here and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave W
Leigh
1 review
“Don't miss this one”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Got back an hour ago from Strawberry Mill. Had my most relaxed break ever. The cottage is lovely and warm and as other reviewers have said, possibly the comfiest bed I have ever slept in. Peaceful and quiet yet only 5 mins to the A55 giving easy access to all of North Wales. Seunghee is a lovely lady and you can see that she takes great pleasure in knowing that her guests have enjoyed their stay. Will be recommending this place to all my friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort, peace and quiet.
Liked least: The walk back up the hill from town. Phew!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2013
Indeed I feel deeply satisfied to know that the guests enjoyed respite here. As they are my guests, also because it is the time of their life to have peace they needed so much. Thank you so much for your wonderful remark and wish to serve you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinkracoo...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what we needed :)”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Just returned from a 4 night stay at Strawberry Mill and found it amazing value, comfort and a lovely peaceful retreat within beautiful surroundings. The cottage had everything our little family needed including a comfortable bed, fully equipped kitchen and relaxing bathroom. The property is situated in a perfect location for getting to places (Llandudno 15 min by car) beach (5min) welsh mountain zoo (5min) and there is plenty to do for kids/parents looking for a last minute holiday on a budget.

We will definitely be returning. Thanks to Seunghee for making us feel so welcome and allowing us to feel at home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUISE H
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Faultless Cottage, everything we wanted and more...........”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Strawberry Mill is a beautiful cottage set in a lovely quiet location within the owners plot of land next to their house. It was very cosy, traditional yet modern with a lovely kitchen and bathroom. All the utensils and everything else you could possible need. The bed was absolutely to die for.........really didn't want to get up in the morning! Holidaying with my 3 year old and 9 month old baby I was dubious whether I would feel comfortable anywhere other than home but Seunghee the owner made us feel very welcome offering a high chair and travel cot and a supply of toys to keep them amused. There was a trampoline, slide, swing and tennis court for the childrens entertainment which was a huge bonus. We travelled from the South to visit family so we didn't do an awful lot of sightseeing but the cottage is in an ideal position to explore many attractions in the area. The Mountain Zoo was a hit with both the children and grandparents and would be recommended for a day out. A truly lovely place to stay and priced well for a 3-4 night stay. We definitely would recommend and look forward to booking again next year with any luck xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Bed
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi H
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Had a great stay at Strawberry Mill Cottage, absolutely gorgeous and very homely. So relaxing and the owners were fantastic. A warm welcome and complimentary Welsh cakes on arrival....extremely kind and throughly enjoyed.

A lovely place to stay for visiting surrounding areas including LLandudno, Rhyl and Greenwood park, a must if you have small children. Great value for money and keeps the children entertained for the whole day.

Would we return to Strawberry Mill ??? Definitely without a doubt, one of the most comfortable and relaxing places we have stayed in a long time....

Thanks for a most enjoyable holiday...x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The big comfy bed..great after a busy day out....
Liked least: Absolutley nothing...everything was spot on
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2013
Thank you so much for your compliment. It always reminds me how I must try harder to care for my guests. When you return, your Welsh cakes will be lovely, specially made by me at home. With Gratitudes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donnaliam...
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant, and stunning cottage,worth every penny!!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful stay at this amazing cottage situated in a lovely peaceful, and stunning location. The hosts were lovely an the cottage was so close to lots of local attractions. We definately want to visit "Strawberry Mill"again in the future. I spent many an hour on the tennis courts with my dad and two boys and the bath was "amazing" as said by my son. Would recommend this cottage to anyone looking for lovely well presented accomodation in a great area, great for people of all ages, we all give it a five star :) xxxxxxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The bumpy road leading to the property
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing