We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seaview Cottage

Seaview cottage front facade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seaview cottage front facade
Garden view from the bedroom Cottage terrace with romatic seaview with its own garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
125 reviews
Seaview cottage front facade
Garden view from the bedroom
Cottage terrace with romatic seaview with its own garden
enjoy sunrise from the garden!
Your bedroom
Tennis court
High roll top bath and separate shower
lounge
single foldout bed and cot can be used in the bedroom
lounge with sofabed
play area
front driveway in May
Seaview from the tennis court
cottage in snow
garden view
lounge view to the sea
tennis court
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Colwyn Bay, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 125 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kash152
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb Place”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Place is Ideal for a small family, accommodation have everything needed. Host is very friendly and welcoming. Enough parking space. All attractions are easy to reach and Host has prepared a book for convenience of the gust too.

With stay Again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckie P
Willenhall, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely restful cottage”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage itself was very nice and relaxing to stay in. Hard to find while walking as the Pen-y-byrn road hasn't got it's own road sign but once we found the cottage it was lovely. The cottage wasn't as clean as expected as the oven had old grease stains which would not come off despite our efforts. There were cobwebs and spiders on the kitchen ceiling and we found this disappointing as the cottage described itself as meticulously clean. We had to pay £20 cleaning fee and were surprised at these findings.
The garden shown is a bit misleading as it's much closer to the owner's house than we thought and with the shared garden, we never found the tennis courts and didn't feel comfortable wondering around.
The bedroom, kitchen and bathroom were comfortable and we were happy with everything inside the cottage. Seunghee even put our asda order away as we couldn't get to the house in time and gave us a lift back to the train station the day we were leaving. She and her family fixed our Wi-Fi when it went down and were very welcoming and friendly.
The points of interest we were hoping to visit didn't work out as they were so far away like the angel bay so this was disappointing when we realised. The mountain zoo was also disappointing as we found it was more of an animal sanctuary lacking in funds so we decided not to go there which was one of our main reasons for booking the cottage local to it.
The cottage was a lovely break however and we had our much needed rest and relaxation and the town was close enough for us to go out and to see the beach a few times over the week. Car is definitely advised, not much to do without one unless you're not planning to go out much.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2018
Hi
Thank you for your stay here. Previous reviewer who came without car certainly left the positive 5 star feedback that they found it convenient and enjoyed their stay here. I just hope it was the same for you. I just wish you could have told me how to get to the tennis court then I would have been happy to assist you. I always ensure the cottage is clean, however, your opinion is important and will look more carefully into the detail that I might have missed. Wifi in the cottage has a separate line now and when you come here next time you will be impressed with the speed you can enjoy. Thank you for visiting me again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Thank you for your visit and I am sorry for the storm damage we had in the play area before you came. The plastic bits got broken and blown in the wind and gardener couldn't come round owing to continuous wet weather. The swing length however can be adjusted easily according to individual user. Only if I had a chance to assist you for it! In terms of the internet is concerned, we had a power cut in the area whilst your stay, but 80 percent is something I can't comprehend. I just hope if you are here again all those can be adjusted to your conveniences. However, you found others good and satisfactory which are relieving and nice. Thank you so much for your visit and your review again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shrivenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wendy B
1 review
“Friendly, clean, great location ”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Seaview/ Strawberry mill cottage lovely welcome.My husband and l used the cottage as an escape to relax and have time to explore the national trust properties in the area.Have already recommend to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-paul...
1 review
“Great cottage”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A beautiful cottage, situated perfectly in lovely Colwyn Bay. Very close to all amenities and only 5 minutes from the zoo which is great fun. Very clean, homely cottage, perfect for families. Excellent host, very welcoming. Recommended for anyone looking for a nice stay in this location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Home from ho,e in a great location”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The location of the cottage is great in that you are in a secluded area but yet only minutes from all the amenities. There is a local convenience store and a nice pub (with good food and real ale) within easy walking distance and the main town is a couple of minutes drive. The cottage sits in the grounds of the owner's home and is on a plot that has a nice garden and sea views to the front, but there is nothing directly at the rear. There is a car parking area which is shared with the owner who exit and enter their own house from the car park. The owner (Seunghee) makes you very welcome and leaves you alone to enjoy your holiday.
On entering the cottage we were presented with a welcome note and a large, scrumptious chocolate cake made by the owner which took the two of us several days to devour. There are also several guest comments books which reveal that those who complete them have had a lovely time.
There is a good sized kitchen (with good utensils/crockery) leading to a large lounge with a settee and a bed/settee and a large screen TV with DVD facilities. This room leads directly to the stairs and the double bedroom above. This is a large room with reasonable storage space and has an en-suite bathroom/shower. The bedroom has a good view of the sea and is large enough to house a camp bed and/or a travel cot and there is also a small TV.
This cottage suited our needs perfectly (a couple) but Seunghee stated that children often stay and there are facilities for them e.g. games, DVD's, play area and even a tennis court. However, one point to bear in mind is that there is no door at the top of the stairs as these lead directly into the bedroom which may be a concern for some in terms of noise from the lounge (e.g. the TV) and/or stair safety for a toddler.
All in all, for us, it was a home from home in a great location and recommended. Enjoy!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing