We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming and flexible”
Review of Bryn Holcombe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bryn Holcombe
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Colwyn Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We stayed one night at the Bryn Holcombe and were made extremely welcome throughout our stay. Our room was upgraded with no extra cost. As a family of five with three teenage children we sometimes find it difficult to find good value accomodation but this was not the case here. Breakfast was fantastic! Thoroughly recommend!

Room Tip: Bathroom in the superior room is stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2011

My son and i stayed here on the 19th November. The greeting on arrival was warm and welcoming, the room beautifully decorated and comfortably furnished, the en suite clean, nicely finished and with plenty of toiletries. The breakfast was excellent..cereals, fruit, yogurt, toast and a full Welsh breakfast. The best Bed and Breakfast i've had the pleasure of staying in. I'd definitely go back....not many places make you feel so at home and welcome.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bimberella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We stayed at the Bryn Holcombe for one night as we were attending a reunion at the nearby Pen y Bryn. It is located in a quiet residential street with off road parking. We stayed in room 8 at the front of the house, which was nicely decorated with comfortable seating, plentiful storage and an excellent en suite bathroom with toiletries and good towels. The house is warm and welcoming, and the host extremely helpful. The breakfast was beautifully cooked, with a selection of fresh fruit and cereals to start.
We were very impressed with this B and B and rate it as one of the best that we have stayed in.

Room Tip: Room 8 is at the the front of the house and faces the road, so there is some road noise, but we alwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hookedonholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

What a beautiful room we stayed in (Twin) with the pictured bathroom & what a bath! It made me want to stay in the room and not bother going out! The bedroom just as nicely decorated with Laura Ashley wall paper, just lovely. The owner so helpfull & friendly and lets not forget the tasty breakfast. Must go back again.
Thank you.

Room Tip: Oh, choose the twin with the wonderful bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Lovely welcome from Eira, excellent room, Superb breakfast.Stayed as we were visiting the newly re-furbished Theatre Colwyn( just over half a mile away) excellent show "Up and Under" and played golf at Rhos-on -sea Golf club(manyother clubs in the area)
Will definately stay again. Diolch yn fawr Eira!

Room Tip: Just ask!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glyndwr_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Easy to find place with plenty of parking space, 1 minute from a grocery store and take-away, and 8 minutes walk from the Promenade (restaurants, pubs).
We were welcomed by an extremely kind lady and within a minute we got our room that was literally spotless. The room and the bathroom were well lit and spacious with some good quality furniture. Breakfast was just fantastic: full Welsh breakfast, cereal, fruit salad, pastry and virtually anything we liked. The friendliness of the owners made it feel as if we were not in a B&B but at my aunt's house. Definitely a perfect starting point for visitors of the area.
(Some minor points to mention: the heavy smell of breakfast does fill the entire hallway, the main heating is turned off at night and the extra fan heater is quite loud, however, with all the comforters and blankets etc provided we were just fine.)

Room Tip: Room 8 is very sunny and has the least amount of guest traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoltan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Lovely b&b, me and my boyfriend stayed over bank holiday weekend in august. The welsh breakfast was really good- what better way to start off your day! Can not fault the service, spot on for the 3 nights stay we had.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colwyn Bay
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
#1 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
559 reviews
2 mi away
Lyndale Hotel & Restaurant
Lyndale Hotel & Restaurant
#3 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
58 reviews
3.9 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 59 in Llandudno
1,303 reviews
0.1 mi away
West Point Hotel Bed & Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Bryn Woodlands House
Bryn Woodlands House
#2 of 9 in Colwyn Bay
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Holcombe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Holcombe

Address: 9 Grosvenor Road, Colwyn Bay LL29 7YF, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Colwyn Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Colwyn Bay
Price Range: £64 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryn Holcombe 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bryn Holcombe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn Holcombe Hotel Colwyn Bay
Bryn Holcombe Colwyn Bay, North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing