We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bryn Holcombe
Nearby Hotels
Ellingham House(Colwyn Bay)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Colwyn Bay(Colwyn Bay)(Great Value!)
US$72
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$334
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
141
18
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
18
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomfresh fruitfull welsh breakfastfree standing baththe ownerfree wifimassive bathroomlovely furniturehighly recommend this lovelyreal alegreat breakfastcomfortable bedlittle gemwe've stayedquiet locationoff street parkingstrawberries
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We stayed here for the second time recently (first time was in Sept 2011). Both times we were welcomed warmly. We've stayed in two different rooms, both at the front of the house. We found the rooms to be a bit on the cool side, but it was a good temperature for sleeping. The shower this time was also a bit cool for me (I can't remember what it was like in September), but then again I like my shower quite hot! The rooms are very nicely decorated and the beds are comfortable. The breakfast was the highlight! A good selection of fresh and bottled fruit, with cereals and yoghurt. The cooked breakfast is also great. I think that this is the best breakfast I've had at a B&B. Free wifi available in the rooms.
I totally recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SpachNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We stayed one night at the Bryn Holcombe and were made extremely welcome throughout our stay. Our room was upgraded with no extra cost. As a family of five with three teenage children we sometimes find it difficult to find good value accomodation but this was not the case here. Breakfast was fantastic! Thoroughly recommend!

Room Tip: Bathroom in the superior room is stunning!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

My son and i stayed here on the 19th November. The greeting on arrival was warm and welcoming, the room beautifully decorated and comfortably furnished, the en suite clean, nicely finished and with plenty of toiletries. The breakfast was excellent..cereals, fruit, yogurt, toast and a full Welsh breakfast. The best Bed and Breakfast i've had the pleasure of staying in. I'd definitely go back....not many places make you feel so at home and welcome.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bimberella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We stayed at the Bryn Holcombe for one night as we were attending a reunion at the nearby Pen y Bryn. It is located in a quiet residential street with off road parking. We stayed in room 8 at the front of the house, which was nicely decorated with comfortable seating, plentiful storage and an excellent en suite bathroom with toiletries and good towels. The house is warm and welcoming, and the host extremely helpful. The breakfast was beautifully cooked, with a selection of fresh fruit and cereals to start.
We were very impressed with this B and B and rate it as one of the best that we have stayed in.

Room Tip: Room 8 is at the the front of the house and faces the road, so there is some road noise, but we always travel with ear plugs so were not affected.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hookedonholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

What a beautiful room we stayed in (Twin) with the pictured bathroom & what a bath! It made me want to stay in the room and not bother going out! The bedroom just as nicely decorated with Laura Ashley wall paper, just lovely. The owner so helpfull & friendly and lets not forget the tasty breakfast. Must go back again.
Thank you.

Room Tip: Oh, choose the twin with the wonderful bathroom.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews