We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bryn Holcombe
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Marine Hotel(Old Colwyn)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bay County Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cae Mor Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
140
18
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
140
18
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomb bfresh fruitfull welsh breakfastfree standing baththe ownerfree wifimassive bathroomlovely furniturehighly recommend this lovelyreal alegreat breakfastcomfortable bedlittle gemwe've stayedquiet locationoff street parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Bryn Holcombe whilst visiting my parents in Old Colwyn. We will definitely return! The room was extremely clean and comfortable. We were greeted by the owner who was very hospitable and welcoming. The breakfast was lovely and the food fresh.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Lovely large bedroom and impressive bathroom. The bed was large and comfortable and whole place seemed decorated to a high standard and very clean. Breakfast had a range of fresh fruit, rarely seen elsewhere and good cooked breakfast. Would certainly go again and would recommend

Room Tip: Superior room excellent and large
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacquiB513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at Bryn Holcombe for one night. The welcome was warm and the house had lots of lovely period features throughout. We stayed in the superior room which was at the front of the house. The bed was very large and extremely comfortable. The television and Freeview box made our stay very enjoyable and homely. The bathroom was amazing, free-standing bath and separate shower. A very good selection of towels and soaps. By far more than we expected for the money we paid. It included a breakfast which was lovely! The landlady was incredible, such a lovely lady. Didn't hassle, was just there when we needed her. She was very helpful with directions and had maps on hand!

In my opinion, having a landlady as lovely as her just made our stay more comfortable and secure. I would recommend anyone who is booking, spend the extra £10 to stay in the superior room.

Would go back again, definitely!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed in the Superior room for 1 night. Very comfortable stay, lovely big room with comfy bed. Huge bathroom. Only one thing would have made it better would have been some large bath sheets to go with that nice bath - towels a bit on the small side!

Breakfast was good and service great. Would definitely return.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank clairemillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

One of the best B&Bs I’ve ever stayed.

Good sized rooms having nice décor.
Genuine and tasty breakfast. Very clean.
Extremely accommodating and pleasing landlady.

Available private parking just in front of the house.
It is situated in a beautiful and peaceful area, close to Colwyn Bay seafront.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCV-MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews