We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice and friendly place. Staff were excellent”
Review of Bryn Holcombe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bryn Holcombe
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Colwyn Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

I would recommend this place. Its a lovely relaxing atmosphere. Nice and clean. Breakfast was wonderful. Loads of choices.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and tidy. Tea and coffee facilities in room and bottled water so u can have tea when u want it in room. Iron and hairdryer in room. Toiletries in bathroom.
Suitated close to shops. Very lovely place I would definitely come back.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

Daughter treated us to a long weekend stay here with friends for mum's birthday. Excellent B&B - host very welcoming and attentive - couldn't be more helpful. Lovely room - try room 7 - huge en-suite with a roll top bath and corner shower. Very tasteful period decor throughout the house and great Welsh breakfasts. Would certainly stay here again when in the Colwyn Bay area - highly recommended

Room Tip: Room 7 particularly spacious- queen sized bed and large en-suite with roll topped bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed which was three couples for 3 nights from 2nd May to 5th May and we would all recommend this B&B the host was very welcoming, the rooms were lovely very clean and decorated to a high traditional standard. They served a lovely breakfast each morning with everything to choose from and as much as you would like. Very close to all the wonderful sights of which there are many just a car journey away. Would most definetly reccomend to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claiirsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My partner and I stayed at Bryn Holcombe from 18th - 20th April. As I am currently pregnant we wanted a nice relaxing break as we know it will be our last one for a while! We certainly got a relaxing break and this is one of the best places we have ever stayed.

On arrival we were lucky enough to get parked in the grounds, however this wouldn't have been a problem if the car park was full as there is plenty of off street parking. We met both the owners of the B & B during our stay and found both of them to be chatty and friendly.

The room itself was lovely. We had the superior room which is front facing and was decorated beautifully. The bathroom is amazing with a roll top claw foot bath in the middle of the room and a large shower in the corner. Tea and coffee making facilities are provided, as are toiletries (shower, conditioner, body wash, soap).

Breakfast was excellent. There was plenty of choice such as cereals, croissants, fresh fruit, yoghurts and a cooked breakfast. Both my partner and I enjoyed our breakfasts on both days.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here and would stay again in the future - maybe with our new arrival :-)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mandz1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed at this guest house 11th april 2014 for two nights. Room was lovely facing the front of the house very spacious and clean. Kettle provided to make tea with cups and coffee sachets.Central heating was on during the day which made the room very cosy.Ensuite bathroom was very spacious with shower and bath.Toiletiries were provided which was a nice touch.Breakfast was very nice set in a lovely dining room facing the garden at front of house.Guest house was in a quiet residential area but within walking distance of town centre and welsh mountain zoo a 20min walk up a steep hill. Landlady was very welcoming and very informative with places to visit .Glad we found this place for our short stay in colwyn bay a real home from home.

Room Tip: Our room looked out over the front of house nice to look out of the window into the garden.Some traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meetmeinstlouis24681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We enjoyed a most peaceful sleep at Bryn Holcombe. A beautifully presented B and B in a quiet street with ample parking. The host was welcoming and most helpful. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and served by friendly staff. Our room and ensuite were spacious, clean and comfortable. It was an easy walk to the town along the beachfront. A perfect place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alis0n52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Central Location not far from town centre. Rooms spacious and very clean. Great welcome, superb breakfast. What more can I say?!! A very pleasurable stay and if I was to visit Colwyn Bay again I would definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emstar8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colwyn Bay
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
#1 of 2 in Colwyn Bay
541 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lyndale Hotel
Lyndale Hotel
#1 of 2 in Old Colwyn
58 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
834 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bryn Woodlands House
Bryn Woodlands House
#3 of 9 in Colwyn Bay
109 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Colbourn Hotel B&B
The Colbourn Hotel B&B
#1 of 9 in Colwyn Bay
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Holcombe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Holcombe

Address: 9 Grosvenor Road, Colwyn Bay LL29 7YF, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Colwyn Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Colwyn Bay
Price Range: £66 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryn Holcombe 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bryn Holcombe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn Holcombe Hotel Colwyn Bay
Bryn Holcombe Colwyn Bay, North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing