We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly, clean and comfortable stay”

Lyndale Hotel & Restaurant
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lyndale Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Colwyn Bay
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Just returned from a stay at the Lyndale Hotel Old Colwyn , a friendly, clean and comfortable stay for all of us, the breakfast was really good and all the staff really friendly, would go back again. O' Neill's, Manchester.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaguinness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2010

This could be a great hotel. What let it down badly for us was the bed in the room we stayed in. It was the most uncomfortable we have ever slept in. The decor needs updating but the room was reasonably clean. The tv was a tiny portable bracketed to the wall far away from our bed and was difficult to see. Most people these days have flat screens at home so this was a big let down. Our other minus point was the pungent food smells that permeate throughout the hotel in the evening. The hotel restaurant is a Thai themed one which i guess is fine if you like this cuisine but unfortunately the whiffs are very strong and the odours were almost inescapable even in our room. The odour lingers over to the morning onto the stairs and lobby area. Two good plus points were the service and the breakfast. The owner is most polite and professional and the full english was worthy of any eaten in a top rated hotel. Personally i wouldn't stay here again unless the beds and rooms are improved and the owner could somehow separate the Thai restaurant from the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJI_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

The Thai food was fantastic but expensive however the room was the worst we had stayed in. The beds were lumpy but clean. The shower though had mold in it! It was difficult sleeping at night with the aromas of the Thai restaurant seeping through our room. We would not stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzvonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

Myself and a friend stayed here for one night taking two rooms. Both were very clean, comfortable and looked to be freshly decorated. The bathrooms were modern and very clean. Service at breakfast was very efficient and there was a large choice on offer. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

Well, the first thing you should know is that you are paying for a 2* hotel and shouldn't expect very much of it. The rooms are pretty big, atleast mine was (#10) but they certainly do need an upgrade. The furnitures are pretty old, the bed is awfully hard and the bathroom has seen it's better days(but it's clean atleast.). The tv is pretty lousy, even thought they do got a lot of channels. They don't have free wifi, and the payment for it didn't work and when we asked the manager to help us he couldn't. Apart from that so was the staff very friendly, and the breakfest was good(and free). But still it was all worth it due to the low price. It only cost us 38£ for a night with the 3rd night free.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorentz_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

I must stress that I have not stayed at this hotel, but I have eaten dinner here once. Authentic and tasty Thai food is served in the restaurant, which was very quiet, apart from the incidental music playing in the background, on the mid-week evening in which my friend and I dined there. Indeed, we were the only ones in the dining room.
The service was efficient and the waitress seemed genuinely concerned to ensure we were well looked after and that we were enjoying the food.
My recommendation of this hotel is confined to the restaurant as I know nothing of any other aspect of the place.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
Thank taith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2010

In general this is a good hotel. Only small little things let it down. I agree that the rooms are in need of decoration and the facilities such as the kettle and the television need updating to say the least. I found the owner and the staff very friendly and approachable.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigtasty65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colwyn Bay
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
#1 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
565 reviews
2 mi away
Bryn Holcombe
Bryn Holcombe
#2 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
160 reviews
14.4 mi away
Glan Aber Hotel & Bunkhouse
Glan Aber Hotel & Bunkhouse
#7 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
965 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,794 reviews
14.3 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndale Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndale Hotel & Restaurant

Address: 410 Abergele Road, Colwyn Bay LL29 9AB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Colwyn Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Colwyn Bay
Price Range: £62 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lyndale Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, LateRooms, Expedia and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lyndale Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyndale Hotel Colwyn Bay
Lyndale Hotel & Restaurant Colwyn Bay, North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing