We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and great value for money.”

AMK Indian Takeaway
Ranked #24 of 80 Restaurants in Colwyn Bay
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Takeout
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food and great value for money.”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Great food, great staff and great value for money. We would definitely visit again when we return to colwyn bay and we will look forward to it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank donnaliamdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    2
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always greeted with a smile!”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

The food is a little wetter than I normally like but the service is great and never an error plus plenty of freebies with orders for two people or more.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Rodweiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
303 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
“Very good Indian takeaway.”
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

My family & I have enjoyed several very good meals from AMK. The onion bhajis are huge & very tasty, the vindaloo and rogan josh meals are usually delicious, and the chilli & garlic naans are great. Even though AMK is tucked away in Colwyn Heights it's well worth the drive.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank DrREvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Worth a visit for a takeout.”
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

I have had a few takeouts from this little takeaway. Every time the food has been absolutely spot on. Always freshly cooked and tasty. Half price main meals on a Sunday is extremely popular. On my last visit there it was so busy there was a 2 hour wait from placing your order I think that in itself tells you how popular it is. Staff are always friendly and have a smile for you. If you want a great takeaway at a great price give it a go.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Scara100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colwyn bay
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“amk indian takeaway serve good indian food over 12 years.”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

we used amk indian takeaway in colwyn height,colwyn bay over12 years.food is always fresh,tasty and exellent.we found amk takeaway used high quality ingedients,thats why food is so tasty and also real indian authentic flavours.ask the locals how good food serve from the amk indian takeaway.butter chicken is very tasty and wonderfull.chiken tikka zalfraezi is full of flavour and very tasty.highly recommended

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank lisa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AMK Indian Takeaway also viewed

 
Colwyn Bay, Conwy County
Colwyn Bay, Conwy County
 

Been to AMK Indian Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing