We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Colbourn Hotel B&B
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Colwyn Bay(Colwyn Bay)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$573
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$403
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor Hotel(Llandudno)
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bay County Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$82
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bryn Holcombe(Colwyn Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cae Mor Hotel(Llandudno)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
111
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmike and lesleyb bsea frontcouple who runperfect hostswarm welcomehigh standardone nightfull englishlarge tvfriendly smilebite to eatcooked perfectlybottle watera partial sea viewbreakfast was deliciousbiscuits
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in August with my wife. Everything about this place is great. Clean, large room, comfortable bed, lovely breakfast, friendly host & perfect location. Next time I am looking for a B & B in North Wales this will be the 1st place I check for availability.
Many thanks to Mike & Leslie.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickyF1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed for 3 nights, lovely friendly hosts, very accommodating and informative. The place is nice and clean and some of the rooms have been updated, Breakfast was plentiful and hot. Location was just off the sea front, lovely pub called The Toad just around the corner, serving good food. Not far from Mount Snowdon, Electric mountain, zoo and Zipworld which I would recommend doing! We squeezed a lot into our 3 days! Look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Would just like to say can't recommend a stay here highly enough, lovely room, lovely hosts, gorgeous breakfast. we stayed in room 8 which was beautiful, spacious, light and airy my daughter thought the room had been decorated especially for her in the shades of purple, bed very comfy, the shared bathroom was beautifully decorated and certainly did not feel like we shared it with anyone! perfect location and a delightful stroll along the prom of an evening is a must and the sound of the sea lulled you to sleep, would definitely stay again, when in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed at the Colbourn Hotel for just 1 night July 2013.

The hotel was lovely, clean and had recently been done up. We stayed in room 8 and we had 2 adults and 2 children. We were given a double and single bed and a pull out bed. The room was lovely, spacious and clean. We had a shared bathroom but encountered no problems with uncleanliness, or waiting. It was like we had to ourself.

We were surprised at breakfast as to how many guests there were staying as we never heard anyone and guessed we were the only guests. Breakfast was good too.

The hotel is positioned over the road from the beautiful beach and a 5 minute walk into the town centre.

We had glorious weather and the beach was lovely and clean.

On Sunday we visited Llandudno! A bigger town with loads for the kids to do. A must!

We will deffinatly be staying here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Our third stay with Mike and Leslie at the colbourn , twice in room 8 + once in room 9 , both spacious well presented rooms .very friendly welcoming couple , breakfast is good , everything you need to set you up for the day . Great location and plenty of onroad parking .ideally located for exploring north Wales . Looking forward to our next visit !! . Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it . Sean +Rose

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mancbricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews