We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm & friendly”
Review of Bron Eryri

Bron Eryri
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Capel Curig
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bron Eryri
Ranked #4 of 6 Capel Curig B&B and Inns
Dorset
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Warm & friendly”
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Both felt relaxed and welcomed in this lovely B & B. Perfect position for exploring Snowdonia, with many walks straight from the door. Good hearty breakfast and lots of fresh coffee and home made cake served in the lounge. Lovely room with excellent shower and view of Moel Siabod. Added bonus of being 2 minutes walk from Tyn Y Coed Inn, for excellent evening meals. Perfect host really looked after us, would stay again when in Snowdonia.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CabDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
18
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2012

After spending a night a few weeks ago on a spur of the moment we decided to spend a further 2 nights over the bank holiday.Although the North Wales weather was typically cold and wet the welcome we received was decidedly warmer. Carole is the perfect host nothing is to much trouble. On our return from a days wet walk we were treated to delicious cake hot tea and coffee we then sat for an hour in front of the log fire warming up and drying out. The next morning after a huge tasty breakfast Carole showed us on a map some routes that we could take to try and keep us out of the worst of the wind and rain but we couldn't wait to get back for more tasty tea and cakes. We have already booked for a return visit and hoping for better weather and more cake!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I was the first to review this superb B and B back in Oct 2009 and i am happy to say the welcome is as warm as ever. It is owned and run by the charming, helpful and delightful Carol. Nothing is ever too much trouble. The food is plentiful, boarding on huge!!, As important it is tasty and well prepared. If you are lucky a cake or two will be offered, this time a tasty lemon drizzle followed the next day by very splendid ginger cake. As for the rooms, several have been subject to a stylish refurb and this has only improved the homely feel and welcome. All in all another great stay. We will be back. THANK YOU

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbymoore06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We didn't choose Bron Eryri ourselves, but overflowed there from the adjacent hotel due to the size of our group. Definitely a lucky break! We were welcomed warmly with tea and the offer of cake and had the freedom to use the kitchen, laundry room etc. should we need them. Although we had breakfast at the hotel with our group, we were offered the use of the very comfortable residents lounge and dining room, free wifi and even off peak calls from the house phone to landlines. Rooms are comfortable, with en suites featuring good, powerful showers. Carole's hospitality is genuine and warm and we'd love to return on a leisure trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Our experience at Bron Eryri mirrors that of other reviewers. Carole is a wonderful host - generous with her time and knowledge of beautiful Snowdonia, and willing to help out in any number of ways. As well as providing afternoon tea on arrival, lots of advice on what do during our stay, a superb breakfast and doing some washing, she also took the time to write out her recipe for rhubarb and ginger jam, which I finally got round to trying recently. It was a great reminder of a memorable stay. Hope to see you in Tasmania one day Carole!

Room Tip: Our room at the front of the house had a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tachumHobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

This is how you always hope a B&B will be but rarely is. Carole provides a genuine hospitality and a friendly welcome which starts with offers of tea and cake from the moment you step over the threshold. Our room was quiet and comfortable with separate bathroom with bath. There is a lovely residents lounge/breakfast area and the breakfasts themselves are sumptuous with homemade bread and jams together with the option of Welsh rarebit as well as all the usual offerings. Carole is full of suggestions of good walks/climbs to do and provides a much needed drying room for your gear at the end of the day. There is a choice of 3 pubs within walking distance. What more do you want? We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martiflat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We stayed here 2wks ago whilst on a weeks camping holiday in Snowdonia. We wanted one night in a B&B as a treat and this lived up to all of our expectations.

On arrival Carole gave us a huge slice of chocolate cake, a cup of tea and even let us dry our wet tent in a drying room. Our room was clean and inviting with a kettle, bottled water, biscuits etc.

Carole is very knowledgeable about the local area and even dropped us off at Betws-y-Coed so we could go on a walk. We managed to get absolutely soaked and Carole was so kind when we got back: she washed our laundry, let us spread out wet things on all of the heaters and even helped me stuff newspaper into my sodden boots!!

Breakfast at 9.00am the next day was huge - to the point where I didn't eat again until 5.30pm!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harpreet52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bron Eryri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bron Eryri

Property: Bron Eryri
Address: Capel Curig, Snowdonia National Park LL24 0EE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Capel Curig
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Capel Curig
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Bron Eryri Capel Curig, Snowdonia National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing