We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place for a lads adventure!”
Review of Bryn Glo

Bryn Glo
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Capel Curig
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bryn Glo
Ranked #5 of 6 Capel Curig B&B and Inns
Oxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little place for a lads adventure!”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We decided to have a snowdonia adventure on saturday morning...we found this place online and saw it had a caravan available for £14 each including a breakfast so we called and booked it..great caravan for four mates dvd player, fridge for the beers and a heater to keep us warm. Great location we walked to a couple of pubs fun in the pitch black!!..great breakfast in the morning to set us up for the hike up snowdon...great place and great weekend!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mizark10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    6
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
5
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottish Borders
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed here for a mid-week night in October before a day in the nearby mountains. Our "welcome" was lukewarm (end-of-season-itis, perhaps?). Our room was adequate and we slept well but the en-suite was tiny. Breakfast was of the greasy-spoon variety. We'll try somewhere else next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanN482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Had a romantic night away and the room was fabulous with everything you could ask for in one place, just what we wanted. Cafe was warm, friendly and very inviting and the owners were lovely and we had good a good laugh. The breakfast was amazing well worth popping in for a cuppa and a full breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JillyMac31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Such a peaceful and relaxing break, stayed in the downstairs accomodation, and although next door to the main cafe, it blissfully quiet due to the huge thick walls, everything we needed in one place, with an amazing breakfast to boot, highly recomended

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jillphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruthin
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Called at bryn glo just too have a brew but with the smell of pizza's cooking in the outside oven we decided to order two meat feast pizza's, took about ten minutes to arrive so while we were waiting we had a good bit of banter with the owner even though she's ginger (ha ha) great pizza's clean and a nice small family run business, got a bit tipsy so stayed the night the room was clean and plenty of hot water all in all a good find will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauljonesRuthin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Bryn Glo is a very good place to stay for more than one night - we had a week there and became absorbed and tuned into what happens there and how it ticks. The place is run pretty much by a local family working together and we found them to be friendly, helpful but most importantly sympathetic to us as holiday-makers.
We never felt rushed, 'in the way', and overall we came home pretty chilled -out.
The food is good and filling, I saw happy customers at meal times - the cafe is suitable for couples, families and groups- in fact we arrived late after a day on the hill and still got a pizza and beer !!
But you might have a jacket potato if you don't have the appetite - visitors should remember that this is a cafe that caters for outdoor folk and travellers in the main - it does so very well.
It is a good centre for visiting places in North Wales - Betws, Llanberis, Conwy, Lleyn and Anglesey are all easy to get to - or easy to get to walks and hills nearby.- plenty of parking too!
Our room had plenty of drawers and a very comfortable bed.
After a week we could have easily booked another straight after - plenty to do, nice people, very relaxing and no stress - wholesome food and drink. We will see them again - as friends!!.

Room Tip: We had the double room downstairs - there isn't a wardrobe or clothes rail which could substitut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We are frequent visitors to Bryn Glo as we regularly camp just down the road(5 minutes walk)
This is one of our favourite places,a lovely warm Welsh welcome from the family who run this fine establishment,a really nice relaxed atmosphere with a chance to sit outside,admire the stunnining scenery & chat with the locals. They serve THE most delicious stonebaked pizzas,all cooked in a matter of minutes by Terry in his outdoor pizza oven while you sit sipping your drink & looking out over the mountains....can't be beat!
Haven't stayed in the B&B myself but my son & his girlfriend did last month & had a lovely stay...recommended the warm hospitality & the delicious breakfasts! You'll definitely get a welcome in THIS hillside...long may they prosper!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolinewarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Capel Curig
4.0 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
3.8 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
3.5 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Plas Curig Hostel
Plas Curig Hostel
#1 of 1 in Capel Curig
5.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
3.1 mi away
Tan Dinas Country House
Tan Dinas Country House
#1 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
5.6 mi away
YHA Snowdon Pen-Y-Pass
YHA Snowdon Pen-Y-Pass
#2 of 20 in Caernarfon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Glo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Glo

Property: Bryn Glo
Address: Bryn Glo | LL24 0DT, Capel Curig, Snowdonia National Park, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Capel Curig
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Capel Curig
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Bryn Glo Capel Curig, Snowdonia National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing