We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great circular walk with great views (apparently)”
Review of Moel Siabod

Moel Siabod
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great circular walk with great views (apparently)”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We did a circular walk up Moel Siabod. http://www.ukhillwalking.com/logbook/r/?i=119
This is a reasonably challenging route and we had some good views early on, but unfortunately completed the rest of the walk in driving rain and low cloud. However, I really enjoyed the challenge and would recommend it to anyone who wants to do a shorter walk for half a day or so.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    25
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great views of Snowdonia”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We walked from the A5 up the southern ridge and down the north eastern ridge. The ascent involved some scrambling but our group which contained a wide range of abilities managed it with relative ease. The views are great and you can see pretty much all of the major peaks in Snowdonia from the summit. The route back to the A5 along the north eastern ridge is easy but I can image that in poor weather conditions it might be difficult to follow and as always, a map and compass are advised

Helpful?
Thank michael t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great views from a not so challenging walk”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Did this as a hard leisure walk from the snowdonia national park website. Parked behind pinnacle store and crossed the road. Took no so map with me just a print from the website, duh!! It tells you to turn left at the concrete bridge, I crossed a wooden one and carried on, 2 miles off course later and numerous bogs, turned back, it should have stated wooden bridge!! It's a good leisurely walk, as stated before in other reviews, really boggy so waterproof foot wears a must. Great views from the top over the water. I went to look at snowdonia horseshoe so climbed up the steep and boggy ascent as stated on the website and the views were worth it. All in all spent 5 hours here and the weather was great.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely walk to summit”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Parked by the pursuit centre and walked through the woods before the climb. Lovely views at the summit and a lot more peaceful than Snowdon.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Farncis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great walk from Capel Curig”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Easy to get to and lots of interest on the route up to Moel Siabod. Tried the 'easier' path around the back of the mountain but will do the scrambling next time as its quite a tough climb at times.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moel Siabod also viewed

Snowdonia National Park, North Wales
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
Dolgellau, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Moel Siabod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing