We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and pleasant staff”

Bryn Tyrch Inn Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary, Pub, Welsh
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food and pleasant staff”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Had a good post-walking meal here. Food was good quality and served quickly, nice range of food, but not much for vegetarians. Staff were very pleasant, although there was an issue about the email booking it was all sorted very quickly and we enjoyed our meal there.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigblackbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    57
    17
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed at the Byrn Tyrch Inn for 3 nights and ate in the restaurant every night as it was that good. Prices are reasonable, food is excellent. Some really good specials, as well as a great main menu. Very highly recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrsSJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great value; friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Second time in around ten months we have eaten here. Menu pretty much the same as last time with a few specials on the board. Mains are around £10-20, desserts around £6 - so something for everyone.

It’s a relaxed, informal friendly atmosphere in a bar setting, choice of tables or sofas to sit on. Quite busy on the occasions we have been there, but with good reason - towards upper end pub food I'd say. Burgers went down very well as did the chunky chips and onion rings! Sticky toffee pudding topped it off nicely.

Limited selection of real ales would be my only quibble. Staff were great through and I'll certainly go back, particularly as North Wales isn’t exactly blessed with many places like this.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wgdelevan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bala, North Wales
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Not as good as before”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Bryn Tyrch has great views of Moel Siabod and we were fortunate to get a window table. I have visited the Bryn Tyrch before and had enjoyed dining there. Recently we had dinner at the Bryn Tyrch and although things have changed, not all for the good. The Bryn Meze was fine, very filling. My fish & chips were good, particularly the light batter on the fish. My wife's lamb was slightly over cooked and the jus disappointing. The staff are very efficient but there is no rapport with them. Mint sauce was served in a dish but no spoon. Vinegar in a jug which poured out. Surcharge for a credit card which is unusual in Snowdonia. Obviously the Bryn is trying hard but not quite there in my experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank walker-paddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Chunky chips to die for”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Brief lunchtime visit allowed for just sandwiches and local beers to be tried. Both excellent and the chunky chips can easily be shared between 2 or 3 people. Don't expect the staff to make the rather scary road crossing to the tables by the river however - 'Elf 'N Safety won't insure them - so you'll have to make this manoeuvre yourself (or, if the owners are in, they'll be pleased to help). The main road has fast traffic, so cross at the right hand end of the pub away from the bend in the road if you wish to enjoy the fine mountain views by the riverside.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TallTraveller274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bryn Tyrch Inn Restaurant also viewed

Capel Curig, Snowdonia National Park
Capel Curig, Snowdonia National Park
 
Capel Curig, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Bryn Tyrch Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing