We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 23:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great place to be to learn mountain skills

Only place you want to be at if you want to learn mountain skills. I did my complete mountain... read more

Reviewed 2 October 2021
ManinderS356
,
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Lovely Place, Fantastic People, Great Experience

We first visited Plas Y Brenin for a coffee in 2019 and vowed we would return for activities Today... read more

Reviewed 12 August 2020
AlShepherd
,
Horsham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 112 reviews
  
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
85
21
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
85
21
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews y brenin lovely place mountain skills great value for money courses facilities centre kit training activities lake equipment safety form coffee techniques
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Attended a Rock Climbing course here in July. The quality of instruction is outstanding; instructors are knowledgeable, competent, patient and friendly. Accommodation could do with a few tweaks here and there but overall is very good, with much modernisation and updating done recently.
Nice bar area with meals available, which are excellent and HUGE!
The setting is outstanding; on a lake with views to Snowdon.

Date of experience: July 2013
1  Thank MDavies007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I did a five day "Introduction to Canoeing" course and it was excellent, with sessions on lakes, a river and the sea. Our instructor was friendly and competent and I learnt a lot. The en-suite accomodation is clean and of a reasonable standard and the food ample and good.

This residential centre is highly recommended for having an adventure and learning new skills at the same time.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

Super experienced staff and great courses. Rooms are lovely and modern and food superb as usual. I would highly recommend coming here for some good quality tuition.

Date of experience: June 2013
Thank rebeccaholmes72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Excellent training, instructors, food, accommodation.... cant be faulted.

Best to book in advance, training for climbing, canoeing...

Date of experience: April 2013
Thank KurtisJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

Have visited this place many times for courses, to use the facilities and the bar.
Recently been to a wedding there it was great couldnt fault it and what a view.

Date of experience: January 2013
1  Thank JDP0239
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews