We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first visit to Snowdonia”
Review of Bryn Tyrch Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Capel Curig
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bryn Tyrch Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Capel Curig
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My first visit to Snowdonia”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

On arriving we received a very warm welcome from Neil and Rachel who run the hotel. The staff very friendly and helpful and could not do enough to help you. The food was exceptional and our compliments went to the chef . Our room was 1 st class as was the service . We will be returning next year Roz and Paul

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulymax60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    75
    18
    9
    9
See reviews for
47
115
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We would highly recommend this hotel. We had dinner in the restaurant, which was excellent - especially the king prawns - with very generous portions. Breakfast was also of a very high quality. We had asked for a twin room and were given a family room, which was very clean and spacious. All the staff, especially Rachel, were very helpful and welcoming. Overall, this is a good value option in a beautiful location.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Libby08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Absolutely lovely place to stay, would recommend to anyone!! Gutted that I only stayed for one night. The rooms are lovely and clean, the bed was reaaally comfy and the food was absolutely fantastic ane great value for money. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RamblingQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This was our second time at the Bryn Tyrch Inn, a year apart but the ambiance was as comforting and relaxing as we remembered with very efficient and helpful staff, the owners were just lovely and the food superb. Go for the set two course dinner as excellent value as was the packed lunch which was great value for money and very substantial..
We stayed in the suite which was very spacious, had a very comfortable 4 poster bed and well furnished.
The Bryn Tyrch Inn is a great and rewarding find and only 10 mins drive to the foot of Snowdon.

Room Tip: As for those at the back for quiet or those at the front for stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeremy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Very clean with lovely touches and attention to details. Lovely biscuits too. Prime location near to Snowdonia National park. Attentive and welcoming staff. Good parking. Did I mention the sausages a must try.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinRenouprez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daresbury UK
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My wife and I stayed at Bryn Tyrch last October for 2 nights. We're going back in late August 2013 for further 3 night. Prompted me to write this review. Service, staff and food all exemplary, great en suite, great local beers and the food well excellent is an understatement. I couldn't sing the praises of this establishment any more. Well worth repeat visits!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melksham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Only a one night stay, but, wow, wished it was longer, lovely room, fantastic restaurant, really enjoyed my stay. This was a last minute booking with my job as a coach driver picking up Army Cadets at the nearby camp, where I drove up one day and back the next.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Capel Curig
4.8 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
2.6 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
527 reviews
4.7 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
726 reviews
8.8 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
5.2 mi away
The Meadowsweet Hotel
The Meadowsweet Hotel
#1 of 3 in Llanrwst
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Tyrch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Tyrch Inn

Property: Bryn Tyrch Inn
Address: Capel Curig, Capel Curig, Snowdonia National Park LL24 0EL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Capel Curig
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Capel Curig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryn Tyrch Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bryn Tyrch Inn is situated in the heart of the Snowdonia National Park surrounded by magnificent scenery. Capel Curig is an ideal centre for outdoor pursuits and the area is very popular with walkers and climbers. The lakes, beaches, castles and other attractions of North Wales are less than 30 miles away.The Bryn Tyrch aims to provide a warm welcome in the hillside with high quality rooms and good food and drink ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bryn Tyrch Hotel Capel Curig
Bryn Tyrch Capel Curig
Bryn Tyrch Inn Capel Curig, Snowdonia National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing