We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Bryn Tyrch Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Capel Curig
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bryn Tyrch Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Capel Curig
Certificate of Excellence
Bungay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our four night stay was excellent. The room was clean, comfortable, well-appointed and quiet.
The breakfast menu is varied and the food plentiful whilst the evening menu has something for everybody. Bryn Tyrch is ideal for a holiday in this beautiful area and represents exceptional value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    72
    18
    9
    9
See reviews for
46
111
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The food in this pub is first class, but the disabled access is terrible. There is an accessible door, but it is not signposted and you have to ask inside for it to be opened. They are also using their disabled toilet as a storage room.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We went here in may this year for a weekend break and it was one of best weekends, from the momment we got there the welcome from the staff and felt very homely. Are room was lovley and big had bedroom, living area and bathroom. The views around the hotel are stunning. There was loads of information on what we could do while we are in the area, we dined in the restaurant and the food was best I have seen and tasted was so yummy. We had breeakfast in morning which was a great way to start the day. We went out for the day and we ate in restaurant the second night after how lovely it was tye first night and there is plenty of choice and the service is so goid, we met rachel who runs the restaurant and also owner of the hotel and we got to pass are comments to the head chef Peter. I can recommend the steak and burger. We will be going back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank millsy278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I've stayed here twice over the last 2 years as a base for walking in Snowdonia National Park. In both cases the experience was first class. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Rooms have a modern feel and comfortable beds, although it can be a little noise if you are on the road side and the window is open. Closing it cuts out all the noise though.

The restaurant servers a solid breakfast, great for fuelling up for a day of walking.

In the evening the restaurant servers an excellent selection of local dishes and there is a good selection of welsh ales.

If you are looking for a base for explore Snowdonia National Park, I'd strongly recommend the Bryn Tyrch.

Room Tip: The roast rump lamb and a pint of Rev James are a great way to relax after a day walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonatB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We pre-ordered our meal here as there were 17 of us in total. Most of us had the Sunday roast, which was average, that is to say good but nothing special. My Yorkshire pud looked and tasted as if it had been made 2 days previously, but the vegetables were perfectly cooked and completely delicious, as was the Welsh lamb. The kids meals were fab - home made chicken nuggets, fish in batter. Desserts were again good but nothing special. The service, however, was exceptional - efficient, friendly and definitely a reason to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anya E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beddgelert, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I am ashamed to say although we only live about 9 miles away today was the first time I have visited the Bryn Tyrch for food. I called at 12 to make a reservation for 30 mins later and when we arrived the table was ready for us, even though we had 2 3 year olds and 2 4 month old babies with us we were still made to feel incredibly welcome.
The service and attention to details was exceptional, I am really hard to impress working in customer service for many years and now running my own holiday business, but I couldn't fault it. Lots of little things such as asking whether we wanted the children's meal with our starters or main courses, nothing was too much trouble and the food was outstanding. Both kids wolfed down their sausage and mash (normally that's a real struggle) and when we asked if they could have ice cream (not on the menu) not only was the answer he's, but 1 scoop or 2 and which flavour.
- we will be regulars now and can't recommend it highly enough!

Room Tip: I suspect it gets very busy, so would suggest a reservation for food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wareywarws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Great staff, friendly management, good food and beer.....terrible weather....but that didn't seem to matter!! Highly recommend for a boys walking trip! Very accommodating when we left before breakfast had started. Tumble drier for wet clothes...



Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank tonythetiger69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Capel Curig
4.7 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
4.4 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
4.8 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
10.2 mi away
Bryn Eglwys Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Tyrch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Tyrch Inn

Property: Bryn Tyrch Inn
Address: Capel Curig, Capel Curig, Snowdonia National Park LL24 0EL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Capel Curig
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Capel Curig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryn Tyrch Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bryn Tyrch Inn is situated in the heart of the Snowdonia National Park surrounded by magnificent scenery. Capel Curig is an ideal centre for outdoor pursuits and the area is very popular with walkers and climbers. The lakes, beaches, castles and other attractions of North Wales are less than 30 miles away.The Bryn Tyrch aims to provide a warm welcome in the hillside with high quality rooms and good food and drink ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bryn Tyrch Hotel Capel Curig
Bryn Tyrch Capel Curig
Bryn Tyrch Inn Capel Curig, Snowdonia National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing