We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely accommodation, great food & entirely dog friendly,”
Review of Bryn Tyrch Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bryn Tyrch Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Capel Curig
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had a wonderfully relaxed 2 night stay at Bryn Tyrch Inn, the staff were very helpful and had a great sense of humour. We had planned to eat in the restaurant for 1 night and elsewhere for the other, but it was so good we went back for dinner on the second night.
We took our dog with us, not only was he allowed in the bedroom but also in the bar and restaurant, which made for a really easy and enjoyable stay.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and have already recommended Bryn Tyrch to a number of friends.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gerby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our four night stay was excellent. The room was clean, comfortable, well-appointed and quiet.
The breakfast menu is varied and the food plentiful whilst the evening menu has something for everybody. Bryn Tyrch is ideal for a holiday in this beautiful area and represents exceptional value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The food in this pub is first class, but the disabled access is terrible. There is an accessible door, but it is not signposted and you have to ask inside for it to be opened. They are also using their disabled toilet as a storage room.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We went here in may this year for a weekend break and it was one of best weekends, from the momment we got there the welcome from the staff and felt very homely. Are room was lovley and big had bedroom, living area and bathroom. The views around the hotel are stunning. There was loads of information on what we could do while we are in the area, we dined in the restaurant and the food was best I have seen and tasted was so yummy. We had breeakfast in morning which was a great way to start the day. We went out for the day and we ate in restaurant the second night after how lovely it was tye first night and there is plenty of choice and the service is so goid, we met rachel who runs the restaurant and also owner of the hotel and we got to pass are comments to the head chef Peter. I can recommend the steak and burger. We will be going back.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank millsy278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I've stayed here twice over the last 2 years as a base for walking in Snowdonia National Park. In both cases the experience was first class. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Rooms have a modern feel and comfortable beds, although it can be a little noise if you are on the road side and the window is open. Closing it cuts out all the noise though.

The restaurant servers a solid breakfast, great for fuelling up for a day of walking.

In the evening the restaurant servers an excellent selection of local dishes and there is a good selection of welsh ales.

If you are looking for a base for explore Snowdonia National Park, I'd strongly recommend the Bryn Tyrch.

Room Tip: The roast rump lamb and a pint of Rev James are a great way to relax after a day walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonatB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We pre-ordered our meal here as there were 17 of us in total. Most of us had the Sunday roast, which was average, that is to say good but nothing special. My Yorkshire pud looked and tasted as if it had been made 2 days previously, but the vegetables were perfectly cooked and completely delicious, as was the Welsh lamb. The kids meals were fab - home made chicken nuggets, fish in batter. Desserts were again good but nothing special. The service, however, was exceptional - efficient, friendly and definitely a reason to return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anya E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I am ashamed to say although we only live about 9 miles away today was the first time I have visited the Bryn Tyrch for food. I called at 12 to make a reservation for 30 mins later and when we arrived the table was ready for us, even though we had 2 3 year olds and 2 4 month old babies with us we were still made to feel incredibly welcome.
The service and attention to details was exceptional, I am really hard to impress working in customer service for many years and now running my own holiday business, but I couldn't fault it. Lots of little things such as asking whether we wanted the children's meal with our starters or main courses, nothing was too much trouble and the food was outstanding. Both kids wolfed down their sausage and mash (normally that's a real struggle) and when we asked if they could have ice cream (not on the menu) not only was the answer he's, but 1 scoop or 2 and which flavour.
- we will be regulars now and can't recommend it highly enough!

Room Tip: I suspect it gets very busy, so would suggest a reservation for food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wareywarws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Capel Curig
2.6 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
546 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
696 reviews
4.4 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Glan Aber Hotel & Bunkhouse
Glan Aber Hotel & Bunkhouse
#7 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
34 reviews
18.5 mi away
Plas Yn Dre
Plas Yn Dre
#1 of 2 in Bala
67 reviews
4.8 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Tyrch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Tyrch Inn

Address: Capel Curig, Capel Curig, Snowdonia National Park LL24 0EL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Capel Curig
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Capel Curig
Price Range: £92 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryn Tyrch Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bryn Tyrch Inn is situated in the heart of the Snowdonia National Park surrounded by magnificent scenery. Capel Curig is an ideal centre for outdoor pursuits and the area is very popular with walkers and climbers. The lakes, beaches, castles and other attractions of North Wales are less than 30 miles away.The Bryn Tyrch aims to provide a warm welcome in the hillside with high quality rooms and good food and drink ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bryn Tyrch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn Tyrch Hotel Capel Curig
Bryn Tyrch Capel Curig
Bryn Tyrch Inn Capel Curig, Snowdonia National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing