We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely stay here again”
Review of Bryn Tyrch Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Capel Curig
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bryn Tyrch Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Capel Curig
Certificate of Excellence
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Would definitely stay here again”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Wonderful and imaginative food; cosy bar with lots of games for rainy days or cosy evenings by the fire; friendly helpful staff; lovely bedroom and shower-room (modern, smart, clean).
Very good location for local walks, and a bus stop just down the road with links to Betws-y-Coed and Llanberis (for Snowdon). Only slight downside was that it is right on the road, so the rooms at the front (with gorgeous view towards Snowdon) are a little noisy, but nothing that some earplugs couldn't solve! Am looking forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the front if you want a wonderful view, or at the back if you don't want the tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymous-aylesbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    75
    18
    9
    9
See reviews for
47
115
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
eastbourne
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have been eating in this hotel for years. The beer is alway kept really well and the food is just what you want after a day in the hills. Stayed a night for the first time in July and was not dissapointed,. Rachel and her team do a great job to make you well and the chef produces food that will keep us going back as ofetn as possible. A big thank you

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bafd9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I only went here for a meal in the evening, the service was excellent, very friendly and professional. Food was great very tasty and fairly priced, not cheep but not over the top expensive, you got your moneys worth. I would go back if I was in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PHearnden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We spent a week at this lovely hotel. The service was very friendly and attentive. The location was wonderful - close to many hikes, both challenging and more moderate. The views were stunning and the food was great - tasty and plentiful - good value after a day on the trails! (The sticky toffee pudding was amazing - we ate it every night of our stay!) The room was comfortable and clean

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParisWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had a couple of nights in this friendly, comfortable hotel, the service and food was very good. We choose the DBB option and were pleased we did.
The room was clean and well presented. Ideal location for visiting Snowdon.
The only time we had to complain was at breakfast when our cooked breakfast was bought before we had finished our cereal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

stayed for 2 nights whilst climbing and walking in the area. Hard to imagine better value and service. Room comfortable, clean modern bathroom, breakfast plentiful and well presented, and I eat in the restaurant both evenings as the menu is good and the evening food is at least equal to the breakfasts. Staff are engaging and friendly. What else would you want !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderfully relaxed 2 night stay at Bryn Tyrch Inn, the staff were very helpful and had a great sense of humour. We had planned to eat in the restaurant for 1 night and elsewhere for the other, but it was so good we went back for dinner on the second night.
We took our dog with us, not only was he allowed in the bedroom but also in the bar and restaurant, which made for a really easy and enjoyable stay.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and have already recommended Bryn Tyrch to a number of friends.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Capel Curig
4.8 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
2.6 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
527 reviews
4.7 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
728 reviews
8.8 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
5.2 mi away
The Meadowsweet Hotel
The Meadowsweet Hotel
#1 of 3 in Llanrwst
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Tyrch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Tyrch Inn

Property: Bryn Tyrch Inn
Address: Capel Curig, Capel Curig, Snowdonia National Park LL24 0EL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Capel Curig
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Capel Curig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryn Tyrch Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bryn Tyrch Inn is situated in the heart of the Snowdonia National Park surrounded by magnificent scenery. Capel Curig is an ideal centre for outdoor pursuits and the area is very popular with walkers and climbers. The lakes, beaches, castles and other attractions of North Wales are less than 30 miles away.The Bryn Tyrch aims to provide a warm welcome in the hillside with high quality rooms and good food and drink ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bryn Tyrch Hotel Capel Curig
Bryn Tyrch Capel Curig
Bryn Tyrch Inn Capel Curig, Snowdonia National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing