We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St Curig's Church
Nearby Hotels
Swallow Falls Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Gwydyr Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glan Aber Hotel & Bunkhouse(Betws-y-Coed)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Waterloo Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$175
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Meadowsweet Hotel(Llanrwst)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Eagles Hotel(Llanrwst)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$273
Toprooms.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bryn Tyrch Inn(Capel Curig)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
132
24
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
24
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubpool tablebunk roomb bgrand pianoshared bathroommain roomwarm welcomequirky buildingping pongzip wirelovely ladykitchen areamaking us feelgreat weekendcommunal areasher husband
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

An interesting and enjoyable stay with Alice, the family, guests, helpers and pets ! We had use of a nice but slightly tired double room and bathroom which we shared with quite a number of other people plus the pet dog which had it's weekly shower in the bath just before I did ! A quite eccentric and a quirky feel to the place........but would go for a room with en suite bathroom next time rather than share a bathroom with the permanent residents and other guests ! A lovely place, good hospitality and breakfast but all a little bit full on at times with pets, musical performances and life history of hosts and helpers adding to the mix ! Never a dull moment here ! Price ok but perhaps a little over the top based on the disappointing shared bathroom facilities.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms with the shared bathroom unless you are happy to share it with the family, staff and pets, bedrooms at front of house a little noises due to close proximity of road.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mike19622013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed in St Curigs Church bunkhouse for a well earned weekend of walking/climbing in Snowdonia with a mate. We have stayed in many bunkhouses in this area, from converted barns to static caravans and was blown away by St Curig's... Wow what a place!! We can't believe we have missed this in all our years of visiting Wales! (Dammit!)
Alice and the team provide a genuine welcome, the bunk house and facilities are by far the best we have ever used. Didn't get to see a "posh" room as the place was full, but if the bunk house is anything to go by it will be fabulous.
Easy to find and very close to the the climbing action, the facilities in the bunk house include two double bunk beds with comfy mattresses and clean bedding (quilts and pillows - you won't need your sleeping bag!) Sockets for charging and underbid storage if you are staying a while.
The bunkhouse is in the main body of the converted church off the huge communal area which contains a selection of musical instruments, snooker/pool table, board games, stereo, comfy sofas and a log burner. To get to the bunkhouse you go up a lovely spiral staircase, the area is curtained off giving good privacy and has three big windows, one of them a huge round window ensuring a good dose of natural light to get you up and out on them hills...
Breakfast was fabulous! Tea or filter coffee, orange juice, cereal (you won't need that) full English or veggie are available. Good bacon, chunky 'proper' sausage, fried egg, mushrooms, beans and a perfect fried tomato, topped off with toast and a selection of posh jams. How much? £20!!! Yes that's right, £20.... Bunk house use, breakfast and a warm welcome... Would happily have paid more. (Alice don't you dare put it up just yet :0) Oh did I mention the bunk house bathroom.. Roll top bath with shower over, lovely hot water, a sink and a loo.
We will be back and have already recommended this place to several groups of fellow walkers.
Alice you and your church are fab!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Called in on the off chance as needed overnight accommodation and had passed this place many times. Warm welcome from Alice who gave me the choice of the bunk room or en-suite. Took a bed in the bunk room. Clean, comfortable and a good night's sleep. In the morning had breakfast in the family kitchen. Excellent!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PirateFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

lovely church setting, rooms very clean, breakfast excellent, very good location, great weekend and had dinner at the Bryn Tyrch recommended by the management which was very good will stay here and eat at the Bryn AGAIN AND TELL ALL MY FAMILY AND FREINDS

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterm31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I have stayed here twice in recent weeks. First of all by myself as I was on a course nearby. I loved it so much I returned with my wife for a second visit.
The setting is stunning. The building is amazing as the chapel has many original features as well as being lovingly restored.
The description of the family run B&B on their website is very accurate, so do read this before coming. There are dogs and cats, and even an orphan lamb which we helped to bottle feed.
We loved having breakfast at the communal table and chatting with Alice. I had full veggie breakfast which is always a bonus. Packed lunches are available but need to be booked in advance (the night before) according to the info in the room.
We had a four poster bed and en-suite bathroom.
My wife loved it too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews