We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, picturesque setting”
Review of Hendre Coed Isaf

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanaber
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hendre Coed Isaf
Certificate of Excellence
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Peaceful, picturesque setting”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed here for a weekend in one of the cottages. The place was clean and tidy and a stones throw to the beach. It was very peaceful and relaxing with beautiful scenery. The restaurant served fantastic food and there was a friendly helpful service.
We will be visiting again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cass C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    15
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Fantastic value for money, we stayed 1 night at the end of July. The caravan was very light, airy and so clean. Amazing sea view from massive windows. My daughter loved looking out at the sea. Children's park to tae my daughter to on site but only a short drive to the beach. Will deff stay again.

Room Tip: All caravans have a sea view so wherever you stay will have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spamdoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Retford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stopped nearby and went with friends to eat in the restaurant. The service was good but the food was excellent. Baked Camembert was a meal in itself and the wasabi prawns were delicious. The mains were also of a high standard and incredibly good value for money. The house white wine is a bit too sweet for my liking but it's the only one you can buy by the glass. The house red, however, was was enjoyed by my friends so it's simply a matter of taste I think. Will definitely go there again. Good food, great value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurieathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Went to have a meal in the restaurant and it was amazing!!!!!! All home made meals that were fantastic. Would highly recommend here to anyone and the staff were very friendly and helpful. A very enjoyable evening out. Will definitely call again in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Just returned from a 2 night break in Barmouth. Staff did everything they could to accommodate us because we had our dog with us. We received a warm welcome and were given a little brown bag with sugar,milk,coffee,tea bags and loo roll, a lovely little gesture. The caravan was clean with 2 lovely spacious bedrooms and the view of the bay was breathtaking. We only ate in the restaurant once, and we were sorry we didn't eat every meal in there!!!!! The food was delicious and the service was first class.
Cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: B14 is ideal for pet owners
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
157 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

We visited for Sunday lunch. Waited for the waiter to clean & re-lay table. Never did wipe it over. Cleaned myself with wet wipes. Had to ask for menus, had to ask for order to be taken. Food did take a long while but was freshly cooked & beautiful. (Does state at bar food cooked to order) Was not asked if we wanted any sauces or pudding etc
The awful waiter / waitressing could really put people off which is a shame. The staff 'flitted' from table to table not knowing what they were doing. They need training in waitering !! Other tables around us also complaining about the awful service. Then surprise surprise we had been charged for 6 adult meals & there were only 2 of us !!
Please don't let this review put you off the food was scrummy. Hopefully the restaurant owners will read this and train all staff !!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Centerparc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HendreCoed, Manager at Hendre Coed Isaf, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Hi
First of all I cannot apologise enough for the sloppy service you seem to have received. My apologies also for the delay in responding.
I am glad you enjoyed your meal with us, but sorry the service was a let down. I will try to explain somewhat:
Unfortunately in July we lost two of our experienced waiting on team, I took on 3 new members of staff to replace (one or two usually dont make the grade!). Around the same time my grandmother (who lived with us) took ill and was diagnosed terminally ill, with a couple of months to live. I practically gave up work immediately to look after her and the new staff basically had to get on with it.
My nan sadly passed away a couple of weeks ago and I am now implementing staff training for our 'new' staff and refresher training for existing staff, so hopefully these problems will soon be erradicated.
Once again sincere apologies, and we do hope to see you again sometime. Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stopped here a few times at my friends caravan, excellent clean and large caravan, and the food in the restaurant is out of this world. Had the special honey roast duck with puy lentils, very tasty and filling. Will definitely be back again! Oh and nice friendly staff as well!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mogbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanaber
0.8 mi away
Ty'r Graig Castle
Ty'r Graig Castle
#1 of 4 in Barmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
1.1 mi away
Min-y-mor Hotel
Min-y-mor Hotel
#2 of 4 in Barmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bae Abermaw
Bae Abermaw
#3 of 4 in Barmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
1.8 mi away
Barmouth Bay Holiday Park
Barmouth Bay Holiday Park
#3 of 11 in Barmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
2.6 mi away
Talybont Bed & Breakfast
Talybont Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Talybont
5.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hendre Coed Isaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hendre Coed Isaf

Property: Hendre Coed Isaf
Address: Llanaber, Barmouth LL42 1AJ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Barmouth > Llanaber
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Llanaber
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive Static Caravan Park with fantastic views of Cardigan Bay. Linen Provided. Excellent Restaurant & Bar onsite. Take away meals also available ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hendre Coed Isaf Llanaber, Barmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing