We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous, outstanding, beautiful.”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Llys Tanwg

The house, showing the huge bay windows that give you the view :-)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house, showing the huge bay windows that give you the view :-)
Sunset from the house - one of our visitors favourite things to do is watch the sky! The beach! This photo was taken from near the house. 5 minute walk down a path gets you there.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
The house, showing the huge bay windows that give you the view :-)
Sunset from the house - one of our visitors favourite things to do is watch the sky!
The beach! This photo was taken from near the house. 5 minute walk down a path gets you there.
A view of the beach through trees in the front garden.
The house and driveway - lots of room for cars (more than you can see here even)
Part of the front lawns (yes, they really are BIG gardens - plenty of room for football)
Snowdon from the house - just one of the amazing mountains surrounding the area.
The games cabin and part of the rear gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Harlech, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Granny-Fi...
Frome, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous, outstanding, beautiful.”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We only stayed at Llys Tanwg for a week but a month would have been better! The views inside the house, ie the artwork and delightful and original decor, were a huge pleasure but the views are hard to beat. I would never tire of gazing out to sea with the Llyn peninsular in the distance or over Harlech bay with Snowdon and her sister mountains in the the background. Despite being, as my 6 year old grandson put it: 'massif', Llys Tanwg is also warm and welcoming and felt like home from home. We all had a wonderful week there and have already recommended it to all our friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladynatna...
1 review
“Amazing family home”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed here for the week and it was truly amazing. It's so modern inside with superb facilities. The house is kept at a very high standard and looked after well.The kitchen, utility, dining room, and numerous living areas were just super. The games room was a super edition to the break away. The views and the short walk to the beach made this house the place to book. We even got to see the dolphins!! I would highly recommend this house to anyone looking to hire. We'll definitely be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our house, it really does make a huge difference to us.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you all back anytime. Best Wishes Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dafne232
Wincanton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful house, gorgeous location”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I dealt with Linda when booking the holiday and she couldn't have been more helpful. We were on holiday with our extended family and there was plenty of space for all of us. The bedrooms are a good size and the king size bedrooms are very generous. The views from the house are spectacular. The living rooms are spacious and the children appreciated having a playroom out of the way too.
The large dining room upstairs could get us all in at a squeeze (there were 14 of us!) and the cooking facilities were good.
The walk down to the beach is a little difficult for older people (my grandma couldn't manage it) but my 4 year old loved going down after dinner for one last play.
The beach at Harlech is lovely and the castle is worth a visit. We also ventured up to ZIPWORLD and recommend this if you are feeling brave.
We left the house in good order and the deposit was returned straight away without hassle. It was in fact in my bank before I had even thought about it.
Having a washing machine and tumble drier on both levels meant that we could all do laundry as required and I didn't have a mountain of it when I got home which is a bonus.
I understand that the house will be refurbished in Autumn. I would love to visit to see the improvements in the future. We had an excellent time here and would recommend it to visitors in North Wales.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Hi Diane

Thank you so much for finding the time to give a review.

We are so pleased Llys Tanwg lived up to your expectations.

We would love you to return after the refurbishments and will keep you updated, meanwhile our thanks again
Best Wishes
Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely and atmospheric house, fabulous location,”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a party of 15 - 8 adults and 7 children. We arrived to beautiful weather and were stunned by the amazing views from the garden and the living room - we spent the evening in the latter and witnessed an incredible sunset. A great start! As always in North Wales, you are at the mercy of the weather, but the house was big enough just to hang out in and the games room a real bonus. All of us enjoyed ourselves and at no point felt on top of one another. House antics - a fiftieth birthday party and a murder mystery put on for kids (Ages 9 - 14) who also loved the garden to explore and that they could go down to the beach from there (there is a road to cross though). I got the best sleep I'd had for ages in that house. We had a lot of fun and a rest. I found the antiques and paintings fascinating. Plenty of books and a piano too!. Loved it thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size and charm
Liked least: Kitchen too small for size of house
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to give such a wonderful review.
We were so pleased to hear that our property lived up to everyones expectations including all of the children.

Do hope you will visit again and will keep you posted on the exciting renovation plans to take place over the next few months.
Linda (Manager)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary S
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning location and wonderful family holiday home”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Our family of 15, ages ranging from 14 - 87, and two dogs, have just enjoyed a wonderful sunny February week at Llys Tanwg. We were made very welcome by Linda, the house was warm, clean, spacious and very comfortable. All the facilities were good quality and the kitchens well equipped.The views from the house are truly stunning, from snow capped Snowdon via the Lleyn Peninsula to beautiful sunsets in the west. We hill walked in tee shirts and some even swam in Harlech Bay ( in wetsuits!). We can only strongly confirm all the positive comments from others. Also, our deposit has been returned within 8 hours of leaving Llys Tanwg! Definitely a place to return to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning views, comfortable spacious house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property.

We are so pleased you all enjoyed our family home, and hope to see you again sometime.

Best Wishes Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolWrig...
Hayton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, spacious, welcoming home.”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Three generations of us stayed at Llys Tanwg to celebrate my birthday. We all loved the house and would love to return. The weather was dreadful so we spent a lot of time indoors. There was everything we could need. We used the Games Room extensively, where I reacquainted myself with table tennis. All the rooms were clean and spacious, the beds were comfortable. And the views! We gazed out of the windows watching the sea and we remarked how wonderful it would be to go back in summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and the furnishings and the views.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanHod
Barnard Castle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Large Holiday Home near Harlech”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A great holiday home near Harlech in the Snowdonia National park.
There were 14 of us, including our six grandchildren; the Games Room was well used. The house is very close to the beach down a zig-zag national trust coast path, the beach is a vast expanse of very fine sand with only large boulders next to the sea wall.
The house is very well equipped with beautiful furnishings and well stocked bookcases, a truly family home. Linda who met us was so friendly and nothing was too much trouble, she just wanted us to have an enjoyable holiday. We would very highly recommend this home for any large party, especially a large family group. It was just brilliant! Despite the weather being rather changeable we found so much to do together covering 3 generations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing