We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What more can you say. Vvgood.”
Review of Llew Glas

Llew Glas
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Harlech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What more can you say. Vvgood.”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Nice cafe, pleasant surroundings, very friendly and helpful staff, good prices for good food.
We had tea and cakes, but menu showed a good range of nice food. Tables outside in small courtyard.
To be found between car park and castle.
Castle car park closed at present while they build visitor centre so park on south side car park.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank oldtimerstoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    25
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic ”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

A hidden gem.

Friendly service, superb food and well priced, this cafe has it all!
Great atmosphere and really well presented, cannot recommend highly enough. Coffee is very good and homemade food is worth the long drive.

Will be back again.

Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callander
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent in all respects”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Had lunch on 30 June. Service and food was excellent. Returned later for afternoon tea which was equally as good. We will make a point of returning on our next visit to North Wales.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank InglisFavourites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A little bit of thought perhaps”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Had heard good things about llew glas... so am impromptu visit to harlech led us there. ..it was 9:40am.. We just fancied a coffee with the thought of giving the place a look at and returning for food later on.
The cafe seemed open. .. despite a closed sign in the window. . Lady inside sat at a table with a drink. . So I enquired if they were actually open... to which I was told quite abruptly that. .*We don't open till 10*... no problem. . We went elsewhere. .. where we were welcomed.
Just a note to the owners tho...Having owned a cafe myself in a small town. ..You don't turn potential customers away. ..a better approach. .. would have maybe been to say. ".well we're not really open till 10.. but you're welcome to sit down & look at the menu"... or even. ..enquire as to if we just wanted drinks. . Which given that the lady wasnt particularly run off her feet. .. of it was me..I would have made them. Poor customer service!

Helpful?
7 Thank cherryberryWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberystwyth
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Proper food”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Excellent food and service from this little cafe in the middle of Harlech. Lovely quiche and salad for lunch followed by afternoon tea (Scones a must) after a visit to the castle.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dexxyAberystwyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Llew Glas also viewed

Harlech, Snowdonia National Park
Harlech, Snowdonia National Park
 
Harlech, Snowdonia National Park
Harlech, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Llew Glas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing