We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm welcome and great amenities”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 58 y Waun

Harlech Beach come and enjoy four miles of golden sand.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Harlech Beach come and enjoy four miles of golden sand.
Mount Snowdon Harlech high street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Harlech Beach come and enjoy four miles of golden sand.
Mount Snowdon
Harlech high street
Royal St Davids Golf Club
A view of the town from the castle
Llew glas square in the town
Sunset at Harlech beach July 2013
A view of the castle from above the town
Donkey rides at Barmouth beach 9 miles south
Barmouth harbour and the mawddach estuary
Eco built timber house very warm and comfortable
Dining room for 6.
Breakfast bar with digital TV and microwave for those cold cupas
Kitchen with fridge/freezer, cooker and tumble dryer.
New bathroom with power shower.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Harlech, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hardman20...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Warm welcome and great amenities”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Fantastic break. Great location .enjoyed local fresh air during coastal walks. Warm welcome including wine,lemonade, homemade Welsh cake and day to day essentials.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
I am so glad you and the family had a great time in Harlech. Hope to see you again.
Regards,
Gwyn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise H
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“brilliant”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

had a great week here in july. the owner was really friendly and welcoming. the house was very comfortable and had everything you needed. kids and dogs loved the beach and was a good base for discovering the surrounding area. would definitely come back again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2015
So glad you had a good time here in Harlech. Hope to see you again,
Regards,
Gwyn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calspost
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homely and welcoming”
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A homely house with welcoming and helpful owner ideal for families with enough space for everyone to find a quiet corner if needed. One of the most dog-friendly houses we've stayed in with a secure garden.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2014
It was a pleasure to have such a lovely family to stay at the house, glad the dogs enjoyed the beach. Hope to see you again in the future.

Gwyn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill P
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay. The house is very clean and well equipped. On arrival we received a lovely home made cake, milk, wine, butter and lemonade for the children which was much appreciated. A good base to explore the area. Good value for money.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2014
Thanks for the review, hope to see you again.
Regards,
Gwyn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna A
1 review
“Fantastic from start to finish”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

From the moment we were greeted at the cottage by Gwyn, the owner, with a friendly smile and a delicious bara brith, we were delighted by the property and its enchanting surroundings. The cottage was comfortable and had plenty of space, even for six adults, and all the facilities were in good working order. Gwyn had even gone to the effort of putting up an extra camp bed for us, and we settled in quickly, enjoying the view of the castle, the easy access to the beach and the use of every possible home comfort. We happened to strike gold with the weather too, but I doubt that any amount of rain could have spoilt our enjoyment of this stunning part of the world. Just wish we could have stayed longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2014
It was such a pleasure to have a lovely family to stay at the house and experience the beauty of the area, thank you Anna.
Regards,
Gwyn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
876MARY12...
Marystown, Canada
1 review
“Home from home!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed here in July with our family and parents. There was plenty of room and it was very comfortable even with 6 people, two of whom were large teenage boys. Gwyn did everything to make our stay comfortable from delivering homemade Welsh cake to ensuring that everything was in good working order. The home is well supplied and well maintained, the location is fantastic - at the foot of Harlech Castle and within walking distance to one of the greatest beaches in Wales.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2014
A pleasure to have such a lovely family, hope to see you again.
Regards,
Gwyn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott T
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and well equipped home.”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Fantastic welcome from Gwyn which included yummy homemade barabirth, milk and wine:) Plenty of crockery and appliances and all important dishwasher as well as wifi which was much appreciated by us grown ups! We enjoyed the great recommendation for the best fish and chips (Barmouth) and local ice cream shop in Harlech. Location was perfect for us, a short walk to the beach although we had so much stuff we tended to drive and pay for the parking (which was cheap for what we are used to paying!). The castle was about a 20 minute walk away up a very steep hill which our 5 year old and 2 year old both managed. We had a wonderful time here and have come home feeling very refreshed:)

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
It was such a pleasure to have such a lovely family stay at the house. I am so glad that the kids had such a wonderful time. Hope to see you again in the future.
Regards,
Gwyn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing