We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL HOLIDAY PARK”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harlech
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Min y Don Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
wales
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL HOLIDAY PARK”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

i stayed at this holiday park in june, it is ideal for static homes, motor homes and touring caravans. the site is immaculate, all the grassed areas are beautifully mown, the place is spotless. the park has won an award for the best toilet and shower block in wales, and its not hard to see why, it's the best I've ever seen. the park is located in the shadow of harlech castle, and the imposing Snowdon mountain range, it is also just a short walk away from a wonderful sandy beach. it is also on the doorstep of royal st davids golf course, which is also a wonderful attraction in itself if you happen to be into golf. well worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thetravellingred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    5
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
25
31
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The site has the perfect layout for excellent views of the fantastic area. Staff very welcoming & friendly. Golf course, beach, castle, theatre, shops & pubs all within easy walking distance. Really enjoyed our stay, didn't want to go home, despite the weather.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penguinboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey
Level Contributor
99 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Super location, at the foot of the hill under the castle, right near the beach, and also a few mins walk to a lovely restaurant, the swimming pool also shop, for any forgotten items or the daily paper.

Super showers, washing up facilities and also the park is spotless. Play area is lovely and feels very safe.

We had a fab few days :-) x

Room Tip: n/a - but ask for a pitch near the play area if your kids will live on it as ours did!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WendyMarston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Nestled in the shadows of Harlech castle, this site is a must for families, excellent toilet/shower block, friendly staff short walk to the beach and fairly tough uphill walk into Harlech but worth it when you get there, but remember it's all downhill on the way back! Park for children to play on and very safe for bikes on site, park for children to play on too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

The title very aptly describes this site. I can only reiterate what all the other reviewers have said. We visited at a cold and blustery period and what a pleasure it was to enter the shower block and be met with a warmth which made showering a pleasant experience. As tourers we do not particularly like sites with static caravans but those on this site were so well maintained and did not in any way intrude on the touring area. Would definitely recommend this site.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Agn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Arrived at Min Y Don holiday park on Tuesday last, no problems getting here and no problem booking in. Caravan site really clean,level, - water,electric and waste water disposal all working perfectly. Toilet block warm, spotless and the showers large, warm and very clean.
All in all a very very good site which I would thoroughly recommend to any caravanner.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Hedley52a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We were expecting a first class campsite and were not disappointed. It is very well run and organised with spacious hard pitches, all with electric hook up and water. We got an excellent picture on the TV (not that we spent much time watching it!) and the spacious, immaculately clean shower block boasts the "Best loos in Wales." What more could you want? A ten minute walk to the beach? Tick. A ten minute walk to the golf club? Tick. a 5 minute stroll to a well-stocked open all hours convenience store? Tick. An easy stroll to a pleasant country pub serving excellent food? Oh well - you can't have everything! there are great restaurants in Harlech but you'll have to toil up a very steep hill into town to earn your supper.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harlech
0.0 mi away
Min y Don
Min y Don
#53 of 60 in Llandudno
126 reviews
0.0 mi away
Y Branwen Hotel
Y Branwen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Harlech
123 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bwch-yn-Uchaf
Bwch-yn-Uchaf
#3 of 15 in Bala
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dinas Caravan Park, Camping & Glamping
0.0 mi away
Cefn Crib Caravan Park
0.0 mi away
Frondirion
Frondirion
#1 of 2 in Llanfair
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Min y Don Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Min y Don Holiday Park

Property: Min y Don Holiday Park
Address: Min y Don Beach Road, Snowdonia National Park, Harlech LL46 2UG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Harlech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Harlech
Hotel Class:5 star — Min y Don Holiday Park 5*
Also Known As:
Min y Don Holiday Park Harlech, Snowdonia National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing