We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tip top cream tea with views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cemlyn Tea Shop

Cemlyn Tea Shop
Ranked #2 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Harlech
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, View
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are open each Wednesday to Sunday from 10 until 5'ish. Also Bank Holiday Mondays.
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tip top cream tea with views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Been here many times and consistently lovely. Wonderful drinks and cream tea on the patio with some of the best views in the British Isles

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    44
    15
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We visited here yesterday and were delighted with the Cemlyn. Proper tea, lovely cakes, good service and wonderful views from the non smoking sun terrace. Loved it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Happytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Lovely little tea room for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Lovely little tea room for lunch.

Staff were very friendly and good with the kiddies!

We found the food to taste lovely and it all seemed to be fresh and home made.

Cost £35 for (large!) lunch for 2 adults and 2 kids.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Foody4Ldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penkridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We really liked the Cemlyn Tea Shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We regularly travel to Harlech area from the midlands. We discovered the Cemlyn Tea Shop on Sunday this week. My wife is American and likes breakfast to be as she has always known it, she is very picky. But she met her match at the Cemlyn. We loved our breakfasts. She had egg on toast and decaff Assam tea, I had a full English and black coffee My Grandaughter aged 3 had a big bowl of Greek Yoghurt. We loved every bit of it. We particularly liked the toast. Made from the Cemlyn fresh home made bread. It is so perfect.
Well done Cemlyn with your lovely food, service and view. You even charged my phone.
I do wish we could have bought some of your bread for home though.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Colin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great food, tea, dessert, service, and view.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

After wandering around the great Harlech Castle, and exploring the cute town, Cemlyn Tea Shop is a perfect place to visit. The leek-and-potato soup was delicious, the scones were very tasty, and it was great to have several excellent loose-leaf teas from which to choose (including Big Red Robe--a favorite). The service was cheerful and friendly. The tea shop is in the middle of Harlech, and has both an indoor and outdoor section, with a perfect view of the castle. Parking is primarily available just down the street in a small lot. A wonderful place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MariaK_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cemlyn Tea Shop also viewed

Harlech, Snowdonia National Park
Harlech, Snowdonia National Park
 
Harlech, Snowdonia National Park
Harlech, Snowdonia National Park
 
Harlech, Snowdonia National Park
Harlech, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Cemlyn Tea Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing