We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous, great value, prime location 10/10 trip”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Harlech, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

AllieGR
Salford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous, great value, prime location 10/10 trip”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with a group of 8 (family) with 2 dogs.

The service from the owners of the house was absolutely excellent, prompt communication and clear advise.

The house is easy to find and is in a prime location for trip to Wales / Harlech.

It is very comfortable and well equipped (two kitchens and two bathrooms!!). It is well decorated and spacious with a wonderful outside area which looks down over green land.

Plenty of different bed options (single and double) and it really felt like a home away from home. We really enjoyed our trip to this lovely town (a real treat was walking around the castle).

Absolutely loved this property, would recommend, the owner could not have been more helpful, making this a wonderful relaxing stay.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean house, great location, comfortable setting
Liked least: leaving!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2016
Many thanks for your comments, we are glad that you had a great time at our house, and in Harlech itself, even in the depths of winter!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharonmee...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant house and area”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We came with extended family for the weekend, some of us using the Zip Wire ride whilst staying.
Ty Mefus is in a very pleasant area and house was tidy and clean and had every thing we needed.
Trevor was very helpful with directions to the house and attractions and places to eat.
Harlech was nice to have mooch round.
Cemyln Tea shop was good and we ate The Plas one evening and that was very good too.
We had a lovely breakfast at Bawtri Bach cafe.
We all had a lovely weekend and would stay at Ty Mefus again.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was large and comfortable
Liked least: Would have forgone the extra kitchen for an extra bathroom instead but that is my personal choice
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the attractions that are so local to Harlech,and that like many guests, you visited Zipworld whilst you stayed.
Thank you for leaving Ty Mefus so clean and tidy for us at changeover, you are welcome to stay again when visiting Snowdonia.
Trevor and Sue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathang...
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay at Ty Myfus . The house is well furnished and equipped .It was an ideal base for my extended family of ten people plus dog. We had good weather and used the BBQ on two occasions (great gas BBQ) and terraced area .it is a short walk into Harlech and the park is only across the road.Trevor and Sue are very helpful if needed and complementary Welsh cake, butter, tea and beer was very much appreciated .

Date of stay: August 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
It is very nice to hear that our guests at Ty Mefus had such an enjoyable holiday in Harlech, you are welcome to return again.
Not sure we had anything to do with the good weather though!!
Trevor and Sue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jricho201...
Mold, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Welsh House.”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Lots of room,we were so pleased ,surpassed our expectations. We enjoyed every aspect of this house ,so close to Harlech Town and Castle. The children loved Barmouth and the Donkey rides and the sea and beach,the waltzers and entertainment.
Like to say thank you to Trevor Groom ( owner) for his help with directions and information on the area and everything going on eg. Shops,petrol stations, and children's petting farm.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2015
Wow,Thanks for that,you certainly seem to have made the most of your weekend break in Harlech,Snowdonia.There is plenty more still to do if you wish to return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janie T
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely House and location”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures just don't do the house justice. It's spacious, well-appointed and very comfortable. We were a very mixed group with some staying 2 nights, some 3 and some 4 with a few last minute changes of plan and Trevor accommodated it all. The large balcony was ideal for chilling out and the lounge/dining room very comfortable and big enough to take the group when we were all present along with some friends who were camping nearby. We had a great stay, with adults, kids and dog all enjoying Harlech's beaches and feeling right at home at Ty Mefus. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2015
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for your kind words,we are glad that you had such a wonderful stay in Harlech,Snowdonia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.