We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay and very friendly host”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hafannedd Mill

Hafannedd from south lawn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hafannedd from south lawn
Hafannedd from car park Mill kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Hafannedd from south lawn
Hafannedd from car park
Mill kitchen
Mill interior
Hafannedd south side
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Corwen, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
aruns27
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely stay and very friendly host”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed at ha fanned for 2 nights at the studio. Booking the cottage was really easy and quick. The location of the cottage is fantastic, accessible to the main road but yet calm and peaceful. The hosts were really good welcoming us though we reached at 8pm. The cottage itself was really big, worth the money. The best part and the most unique thing about this cottage is the welcome pack you get. The fridge is filled with half a dozen eggs from their hens, home made jam which was very fresh . Milk, bread and lots more. A stream flows beside the property though not much to do nearby. Overall one of the best cottages we have stayed at. I would highly recommend this to anyone who's looking to stay here.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren C
Crewe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Real Welsh Gem”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a 3 night stay which was the most fantastic weekend break we have ever had. Ann and Phil were so welcoming and nothing was to much trouble. We stopped in the Studio which was spotlessly clean and well equipped to make it feel a real home from home. I would highly recommend a stay at the Hafannedd to anyone, in fact we enjoyed it that much we have already booked to go back with relatives next month.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald M
Llanelli
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A welcome retreat”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Just returned from an excellent 1 week stay in the Cottage at Hafannedd with my wife and 2 children.

Our cottage by the stream was an ideal base for our weeks activities in North Wales. Conveniently located between Ruthin, Corwen, Llangollen and Bala it was a great spring board for everything we had planned.

The cottage was well appointed, homely and comfortable, made all the better by the fresh eggs, homemade jams, tea, coffee, milk and breads supplied.

The cottage was spotless and well appointed with nice towels and linens. With a fully equipped kitchen, cooker, microwave, freezer it was easy to create the home from home.

The cottage is well located and secluded which gave us the opportunity to escape and to explore the local area.

For those looking to be able to walk to a local shop or pub then they might find Hafannedd a little remote.

For those looking to escape however it is an idyllic retreat and you will be given a warm welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very high standard of finish
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie M
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful setting, fantastic hospitality and beautiful property”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I wanted to find somewhere to take my Mum, sister and two nephews as a present to my Mum for Christmas. We don't get together as often as she'd like so it's nice to do something special a couple of times a year. Hafanned is definitely special and Ann and Peter were fantastic. The Mill was beautifully clean and welcoming and the fridge was full with milk, bread, fresh eggs, homemade marmalade and there was tea and coffee and cereal for breakfast. The setting is beautiful. The gardens are stunning and the property sits amid flower meadows and rolling hills; you could only be in Wales! We were also near enough to the coast for a day trip which was great for the kids. I would definitely recommend to my friends. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abertawe...
Swansea
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful cottage”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We loved our time at the cottage. It was cosy, comfortable clean. The log fire was a fabulous feature. Being by the stream was really relaxing and there was beautiful scenery to explore nearby. The owners were friendly and helpful and it was great that they provided food such as bread and eggs. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe F
Widnes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful hafannedd”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at hafanned over the Easter half term and were lucky enough to have a week of decent weather. We stayed in the cottage which was really clean, warm and very cosy, sky lights in bedrooms so you could look up to night sky from the beds. Set in beautiful hillsides the cottage looked across the river clywd to farmers fields where we watched the spring lambs. It's a well kept, really pretty place, the grounds are excellent, I can only imagine how great they must look in summer, the owners were lovely and extremely helpful. I would highly recommend hafannedd. I could continue in greater detail as I was genuinely very impressed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehodge
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We are stayed in the mill for a weekend with our children. What a fantastic cottage. Well maintained. Very clean. Lovely facilities. Lovely stock of food in the fridge. Just a perfect stay. We all enjoyed it very much. A home from home. Would definitely recommend. And we will be coming back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$99
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing