We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great studio”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hafannedd Mill

Hafannedd from south lawn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hafannedd from south lawn
Hafannedd from car park Mill kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Hafannedd from south lawn
Hafannedd from car park
Mill kitchen
Mill interior
Hafannedd south side
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Corwen, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
895janej
Studham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great studio”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed here a couple of years ago and loved it. The peaceful surroundings and well equipped studio are excellent. There is an extra bedroom too so we had two lots of guests join us. Ann and Phil are so welcoming they provide a grocery welcome pack with home made preserves, fresh laid eggs and lots more, nothing is too much trouble for them all they want is for the guests to enjoy their lovely home.
Fab place to stay and we will be going back, that is for sure. Thank you both for making our stay so easy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn M
2 reviews
“EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I holiday in the UK several times a year and always come back to North Wales because I personally think it's beautiful and there is always something to see and do!

The pictures do not do the property justice (tho the pics do look great).
The Mill was absolutely stunning. So peaceful and cosy.
The welcome pack was very much appreciated. My son loved the choice of cereal, and My Mum and I thought the fresh eggs and homemade marmalade were to die for. Yum!
Free wifi and access to a computer was an added bonus.
The information leaflets came in handy too!

We have friends in Ruthin so don't always need accommodation but we will definitely be back!!

We have already recommended Hafannedd to friends and family already :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danpem
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting and a lovely welcome.”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My family (2 adults, 2 children and baby) booked at last minute for last weekend. Mostly our booking was based on pics from this site and reviews. Although short, we had a lovely stay, with a great 'welcome pack' of bread milk, eggs, butter, cereals and my favourite - home made jams!
We stayed in the Mill, where Ann and Philip had set up our rooms so the cot could be in with us. Nothing was too much trouble, even for a short stay like ours. We loved the accommodation (all wished we could bring the beds home!). The kids loved the communal area, with books, dvds and computer. Great base for looking around the area. Under 1 hr to Snowdon. If I was forced to mention a negative, the floor above was a little creaky (which Ann did warn us about). Didn't disturb us, but you knew people were there. Comes as part of the character of an older building, although it has been renovated to a very high standard and spotlessly clean!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wood0
U.K.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Mill is a comfortsble apartment in a quiet rural location.”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The owners were friendly & helpful & the welome pack was good. The apartment is well equipped although the TV is very small. There are plenty of outside areas to sit and the stream at the bottom of the ground is easy to access. Footpaths can be accessed directly from the property.
There is not much natural light in The Mill and the electric lighting is woefully poor. Heating, if you need it is good.
The floors are very creaky both in the apartment and from the apertment above,
The entrance lobby is very useful for push chairs etc & there is a good drying room.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location. Good welcome pack. Plentu of outside space.
Liked least: Very poor lighting. Creaking floors & thin interior walls. Small size of TV.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aruns27
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely stay and very friendly host”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed at ha fanned for 2 nights at the studio. Booking the cottage was really easy and quick. The location of the cottage is fantastic, accessible to the main road but yet calm and peaceful. The hosts were really good welcoming us though we reached at 8pm. The cottage itself was really big, worth the money. The best part and the most unique thing about this cottage is the welcome pack you get. The fridge is filled with half a dozen eggs from their hens, home made jam which was very fresh . Milk, bread and lots more. A stream flows beside the property though not much to do nearby. Overall one of the best cottages we have stayed at. I would highly recommend this to anyone who's looking to stay here.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren C
Crewe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Real Welsh Gem”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a 3 night stay which was the most fantastic weekend break we have ever had. Ann and Phil were so welcoming and nothing was to much trouble. We stopped in the Studio which was spotlessly clean and well equipped to make it feel a real home from home. I would highly recommend a stay at the Hafannedd to anyone, in fact we enjoyed it that much we have already booked to go back with relatives next month.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald M
Llanelli
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A welcome retreat”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Just returned from an excellent 1 week stay in the Cottage at Hafannedd with my wife and 2 children.

Our cottage by the stream was an ideal base for our weeks activities in North Wales. Conveniently located between Ruthin, Corwen, Llangollen and Bala it was a great spring board for everything we had planned.

The cottage was well appointed, homely and comfortable, made all the better by the fresh eggs, homemade jams, tea, coffee, milk and breads supplied.

The cottage was spotless and well appointed with nice towels and linens. With a fully equipped kitchen, cooker, microwave, freezer it was easy to create the home from home.

The cottage is well located and secluded which gave us the opportunity to escape and to explore the local area.

For those looking to be able to walk to a local shop or pub then they might find Hafannedd a little remote.

For those looking to escape however it is an idyllic retreat and you will be given a warm welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very high standard of finish
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing