We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEXT TIME WE COME TO THIS AREA WE WILL STAY HERE”
Review of Bron-y-Graig

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bron-y-Graig
Ranked #5 of 14 Corwen B&B and Inns
Aude, France
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“NEXT TIME WE COME TO THIS AREA WE WILL STAY HERE”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful two night stay here. Judith told us in advance that she would not be there, but left the key in the lobby for us. She then very kindly telephoned our room when she did arrive to check that everything was OK, which it was! We stayed in room 2 which is beautifully decorated in period style, with a very comfortable king-size bed, sofa and rocking chair in the bay window to sit and enjoy the splendid view. The room was spotless and very comfortable indeed.
We particularly appreciated the flexibility with evening eating as they do not normally provide meals. We collected a take-away from the town, and Judith supplied us with plates, cutlery and wine glasses on a tray, which we took to the terrace to enjoy fish and chips- what more can you ask for!
As dog owners, we often find ourselves being given an inferior room, but this was not the case here, which made a refreshing change.
We hope to return; Judith was most welcoming and also the lady who served at breakfast (and we assume to be Mandy) was charming too,

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have great views and although they also face the A5, this road quietened down at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    22
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
32
28
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We were travelling to a family wedding and arrived at our B&B to be presented with a beautifully restored Victorian house. David, our host, greeted us and took us to our family room overlooking the front of the building with fantastic views. Our room was spacious for a family of 4 with a sofa, tea facilities, TV. etc. The room décor may not be to everyone's liking but in the splendour of this Victorian establishment, anything else would not have been "right". The beds were comfortable, the linen and towels were clean and crisp and the bedroom & bathroom were spotless.
The ethos of the owners appears to be that if you are going to do something, do it right! Nothing is too much trouble. We made use of a comfortable lounge available for the guests and the breakfast was hearty, fresh and very tasty. It was a cold, wet weekend in Wales but the heating was on for us and we could not have stayed in a more comfortable establishment.

Room Tip: Our room, 1, is a large triple/family room with a blow up bed for our 2nd child and is big enough fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerryomara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

We like average priced B&Bs in smaller villages. We have travelled every year for over 30 years and rate this as one of, if not the best B&B so far. It's not a mistake that it only has an "excellent" average rating. It has friendly helpful hosts, attractive well decorated rooms, very good breakfast etc etc. I honestly cannot fault it.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Unfortunately there was no one around to meet us on our arrival but an envelope was left with the key to our room and we were told to make ourselves comfortable. The room was lovely and large with a bay window looking out onto a wonderful view. The bed was very big and comfortable. The breakfast was well cooked. The place was spotless too. I would recommend this place and the location was ideal for touring and the llangollen railway, free parking at Carrog station.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the house have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToddyStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

We arrived to a pleasant welcome and was showed to our room. Lady asked to help take one of our many bags (travelling with a 10 month old). Room was large, v clean and had wardrobe, sofa and table for bits of food/drink. Pretty much ideal for us.

Nice sitting room with books or a few dvd's for a night in, this meant the DVD player in the room got some use to make most of the bad weather and allow us to do what we came to do... Relax. Floor of room was clean and clear for baby to explore with no worry at all, this was an important point we noted. Our baby loved it!

Large bath is good and towels and usual bathroom supplies ample for the three of us. Better than most hotel chains.

Breakfast was great, good choice of cooked food with cereal if you like and all hot food cooked to order. Menu has almost whatever you may fancy. Pancakes were lovely!

Overall great stay made easier by pleasant helpful owners.

Only constructive criticism is that the heating came on a little late for us with having a baby. Although we did not mention this in the hotels defence. I missed also having a duvet which I prefer to thick blankets. This is just personal taste obviously.

Great hotel and people at reasonable price. Class breakfast!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Goddard6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

After reading mixed reviews we were very weary about booking here but I am so glad we did! We arrived 4 hours after we desired to check in due to severe weather on the way down, We were greeted as if it were no problem at all which instantly made me feel at ease.

We had our little boy aged 2.5 with us and he greeted our little boy as if he were really special.

Our room (number 8) Family room with giant kingsize bed, single bed and sofa was perfect. It was spacious and had the added bonus of a TV with built in freeview & DVD player (Won our little boy round straight away with the 100 DVD's he'd packed ready for his day out with Thomas the next morning) He was also entertained by all the games he found in the drawer.

The breakfast the morning after was well needed after the horrific drive the previous night and we wasn't disappointed.

Every single member of staff there were friendly, smiley and went out the way to help us it was the perfect stay.....

I believe the gentleman who dealt with us may have been Dave I could have this wrong but we talked and he told us how the hotel was his restoration project. What a fine job you have done Sir it's a real asset to you and your team. We hope for a visit next year now.

if I was to find a negative it would be how easy the window is to open in the family room with it being at the highest point of the house I would of expected more security around this but this didn't affect our stay in the slightest

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Very nice clean place .. Breakfast the best I have had in a hotel anywhere .. We Travel a lot stayed in some very expensive places and this one tops them all..Great price,large room..owner made us feel very welcome.. Don't look around book this place as you really won't be disappointed..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janbo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corwen
9.4 mi away
Ruthin Castle Hotel
7.7 mi away
White Waters Country Hotel
White Waters Country Hotel
#2 of 10 in Llangollen
751 reviews
7.4 mi away
Abbey Grange Hotel
Abbey Grange Hotel
#9 of 10 in Llangollen
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Pale Hall Hotel
Pale Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llandderfel
113 reviews
7.2 mi away
Chainbridge Hotel
Chainbridge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Llangollen
789 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Hand at Llanarmon
The Hand at Llanarmon
#1 of 2 in Llanarmon DC
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bron-y-Graig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bron-y-Graig

Property: Bron-y-Graig
Address: Bron y Graig London Road, Corwen LL21 0DR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Corwen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Corwen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bron-y-Graig 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bron-y-Graig is a luxurious 9-bedroom Victorian Town House Hotel in North Wales with tranquil river and mountain views. Set in the beautiful Dee Valley, it is the ideal base for exploring Snowdonia, Chester and North Wales Castles and Coast, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Bron-y-Graig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bron-y-Graig Corwen, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing