We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Absolutely blinding stag weekend in an amazing setting

Jamie, Ed and the guys were brilliant hosts and even though I'm sure they must've done this... read more

Reviewed today
Benjamin C
Brilliant stag do

We recently visited for a stag do and had an epic weekend. Jamie & his team are great hosts... read more

Reviewed today
K5842JWstevec
Read all 229 reviews
  
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
229
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
229
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stag do venison axe throwing bread knife making great fun fantastic weekend tent pegs laid back knife skills bush craft from start to finish birthday party open fire fantastic experience learning how at home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2020

Amazing 10 year olds kids party with safe social distancing after 4 months in the house. Kids loved the activities like knife work on wood, fire lighting and especially the axe throwing! An undercover area for the rain and loads of space for roaming around equalled very happy kids, and for that matter parents. Lovely, down to earth instructors who didn't rush you, job well done guys! This is perfect if you want something different and have done all the usual, dare I say in comparison, rather dull parties, plus it's open now! Highly recommend! Just need to have a go at the accommodation now at the Forge!

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank Elliedj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie C, Owner at Wild Bushcraft Company, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2020

Hey Ellie.

Thanks so much for the review. Great to have you here and great to host the party. A lot of fun and great to have people back. Hope to see you at The Forge soon. Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2020

Did a two day instructor training course with my work, it was amazing, learnt so many new skills, Jamie and Ed were a great laugh and very knowledgeable, would highly recommend these guys.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank Freddie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie C, Owner at Wild Bushcraft Company, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2020

Alright Freddie.

Great to spend a few days with you. Was great fun and you guys were amazing and you have got some skills. Many thanks for the review. Good luck with the season. Let me know if you need anything.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

Jamie and his team delivered an excellent deer butchery day for our small group.
It was very well delivered and organised. It was a relaxed environment and he judged the pace for us really well.
Jamie's knowledge on game, butchery and all things wild/bushcraft related is inspiring.
We all thoroughly enjoyed it and came away feeling equipped to undertake deer butchery at home.
They also cooked us up a delicious platter on an open fire at the end of the day to sample all the various cuts with some red wine to wash it down.
To top it off we also had a go at axe throwing in the barn which was brilliant fun.

Overall we couldn't recommend them highly enough.
Thanks again.
Rob

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank S1201UHrobertf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie C, Owner at Wild Bushcraft Company, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2020

Absolute legend Rob.

Great to spend the day with you and the guys and glad you all got so much out of it.

Look forward to seeing again soon.

Happy days.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020 via mobile

What a weekend! Jamie and the guys really go out their way to make this a worth while experience! Heaps of knowledge shared, good food, good atmosphere! And all round great weekend. I would recommend this to anyone and will 100% be coming back !

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank tbeech20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie C, Owner at Wild Bushcraft Company, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Alright Tyler.

Thanks so much. Was great to spend the weekend with you. Glad you got so much out of the course. Great shooting. Look forward to hearing from you soon. Please let me know if you need anything. Cheers. Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2020

Jamie took us through the deer butchering process and cooked up our produce at the end of the course, with knowledgable and enthusiastic input throughout the day. Great course,great setting,hands on, delicious grub, and washed down with some lovely wine to finish. Would highly recommend. Thank you, Jamie.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Treebotherer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie C, Owner at Wild Bushcraft Company, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Hey Tom.

Thanks so much for the review. Really please you got so much out of it. Good luck with your harvest. Let me know if I can help at all in the future.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews