We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dyserth, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Westies7
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Wow what a wonderful find this cottage is, and great for the dog too! One of the cleanest and best equipped we've ever had the pleasure to stay in (& we've stayed in a lot over the years), every detail has been so well thought out...hooks on backs of doors, sockets really well positioned, plenty of cutlery & crockery, washing line, airer & pegs, hand soap & loo roll provided, & so many other things that seem to be forgotten about in many cottages. It is really well laid out & very good for those with limited mobility with the lounge, kitchen, double bedroom and main bathroom all on one level, then just 3 steps up to the twin room, second loo and utility area.The woodburner is brilliant on a chilly evening too.
We had a great week here & even the weather was mostly kind to us. It's a really good base for visiting all the lovely places on the North Wales coast as well as over to Chester.
We certainly wouldn't hesitate to return if staying in the area again. Thank you for contributing to a fantastic holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
We are over the moon that you, and of course your dog, enjoyed your time at The Lambing Shed, thank you for taking the time to tell us about it. To hear that the property is the best you have stayed in over the years is music to our ears, we will certainly pass your compliments along to the owners about the thought they have given to providing everything their guests could need! We hope that you return for another holiday very very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarAway39...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 28 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Been here 4 nights and checking out tomorrow, definitely could stay longer. It's been a lovely break, it really is so homely with a very modern twist. Views are absolutely stunning, I am sure we will be back in the New Year. We will be sad to leave but will yltake lots of lovely memories of this stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2015
Thank you for such lovely feedback on your stay, we are so happy that you have had a great holiday. Making memories are what holidays are all about, so we are over the moon you are taking some of those home with you. We hope that you come back and visit again soon, we'd love to have you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville...
Bollington, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at the cottage for a week on this occasion we took Bobby our labradoodle and we weren't disappointed the cottage had everything anyone would ever need and more definitely home from home would most certainly return a first class 5 star property

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2015
It is wonderful to hear that you had a great week at The Lambing Shed, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are over the moon to hear you describe the the property as "first class 5 Star," we are glad you love the property as much as we do! We hope to see you, and of course the lovely Bobby, again very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia J
Aviemore, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautifully designed, well appointed, quiet location.”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Everything you need for a comfortable stay. We enjoyed the quiet location, you can walk from the door, but it is handy driving distance to local amenities. Lovely furniture and all mod cons. Will stay again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2015
Thank you for your review. Glad to see you were able to take advantage of this great cottage. We hope you enjoyed the wood burner, as well as, all of the mod cons that come with this property. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Outstanding accommodation”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We chose this accommodation because it accepted pets, and it was close to Prestatyn and the lovely North Wales coast and country walks.
We were not disappointed. The lambing shed is well kitted out with everything you could/ would need and lots more besides. The walks on the door step are fantastic...and you are only a little drive to a number of beautiful beaches...castles etc

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful setting
Liked least: Nothing bad about it at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne F
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous well equipped cottage in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We loved our stay at The Lambing Shed. The cottage was very well equipped and beautifully decorated. The owners provided everything we needed plus more and even left Welsh cakes, milk and meadow flowers for us on our arrival. It was a lovely location to use as a base to visit North Wales. The weather wasn't on our side so we did spend a little more time in the cottage than we normally would have, but it was so nice we didn't mind. There are some beautiful local walks, which my husband and I, our daughter and dog loved. There is nothing bad I can say about this cottage. It is a bit tucked out of the way, but we saw that as a bonus as we felt like we really got away from things. The only downside is if it becomes so popular we may struggle to re-book. I would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities were excellent. Really comfortable cottage...felt like home from home
Liked least: Struggled with wifi and mobile signal but we didn't go away to go on the internet
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMR39Live...
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Worth the journey to get there”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Although it took us some time & effort to find The Lambing Shed (owner had to come out and find us) we were not disapointed when we got there. The cottage has been finished to a very high standard and has every thing and more to ensure all our needs & comfort was met.

I would recomend this cottage to anyone who is looking for a stay away from home in beautiful acccomodation in North Wales.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing