We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The West Arms Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Hand at Llanarmon(Llanarmon DC)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hand Hotel(Llangollen)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Hotel(Llangollen)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Chainbridge Hotel(Llangollen)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Abbey Grange Hotel(Llangollen)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bryn Howel Hotel(Llangollen)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveller rating
404
148
44
26
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
404
148
44
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravelzoo offerwillow suitelounge barlog firehoward roomevening mealsingle tracklovely locationshower headberwyn mountainsperfect weekendfour poster bedcountry hotelone night staysuperb foodbeautiful countrysidelovely break
Filter
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 633 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Fantastic food, thoughtful and caring staff, especially important for the over 80's and they even
posted our ' Left luggage ' back to us. What more could you want!
An exellent stay for two nights while visiting the Llangollen International Musical Eisteddfod.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Great location lovely hotel and tasty food especially the steak, the hotel has it's own character knowing how historic it is.The surrounding area was great for exploring and beautiful views wherever you turn your eyes around looks epic. If you wanted to escape from a busy and stressful life this is place that you can relax, listen to the songs of the birds,walks around enjoy the beauty of the Valleys, and if you want to wonder around there's amazing water falls and mountain you can explore, the hotel has details of it. Someday we will visit again and hopefully will have great weather again next summer. Thanks to all the staff we had a great time and enjoyed the dinner and thanks to Travelzoo deal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nurseyunique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely time at this pretty and very old inn.

We had been bought a deal by my husbands mother which was dbb.

The room was very nice and food very good indeed. Breakfast was also very good.

The location is stunning and extremely peaceful. Not much to do in the local area but its not that far from Llangollen which has quite a few shops and a nice old railway with old trains that you can take a trip out on to enjoy the countryside views.

I would recommend a visit here - service food and rooms were all of a really great standard and it was so peaceful so fantastic for a get away.

Thank you for such a great experience : )

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank smartiepuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great location, lovely hotel. Would definitely stay again even though the bedrooms are a little tired, the setting makes up for it. Stunning walking country off the beaten track.
Restaurant food is very special,the bar food is more standard stuff but the chance to chat with the friendly guests and staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Me and my wife booked to stay at The West Arms back in January on a Travel Zoo deal, DB&B standard room £79, under the presumption it would be just your average cheap one night deal. We were happily surprised to be proven wrong, from the moment we arrived (watch your mirrors on the drive in, the lanes are rather narrow in parts) the staff were both welcoming and very helpful. Our room was nice and comfortable for a standard room, however the only minor faults I could find in our break was the restricted view from our room (17) , and the room was a little stuffy as you could only open one window at a time and it was particularly warm that weekend. However this said, the room was immaculate and well furnished. The thing that set this hotel apart from many others we have stayed at was the quality of the food, all I can say is five star all the way for both the presentation and quality of the meals, the food really was exceptional. The hotel has plenty of snugs to chill out and read a book in or simply enjoy a drink .The gardens are both spacious and well kept and have the sun on them for the best part of the day. Wifi signal is great in the main bar and reception but weak to non elsewhere. To summarise if you are looking for somewhere to escape from it all get a bit of fresh air, read a book and eat fine food then this is the place for you.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews