We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A First Class Act” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tyddyn Llan

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandrillo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tyddyn Llan
Ranked #1 of 3 Llandrillo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A First Class Act”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I have been here several times over the years and we generally visit as a treat on special occasions which is exactly what we did for my mother's 80th birthday. I live abroad and so, coming back was a bit of a treat for me too although this visit was only for lunch. I didn't stay. It was everything we wanted it to be and a little bit more. The warmth of the welcome alone, makes you feel immediately at home. The hotel is beautifully appointed and clearly cared for. Susan Webb is the consummate hostess working the room serenely and efficiently and with really wonderful sincere charm.

We ate handsomely from the stunningly good canapés, right through to the last piece of cheese by way of perfectly executed asparagus, lambs kidneys, and steak. It was all sublime. The wine list is impressive and there are wines to suit every taste and pocket. We had an excellent Gruner Veltliner and a spanking good Crozes Hermitage. To top all of this, when shown to the table from the drawing room, a birthday card and a small gift were sitting at my mother's place awaiting her. Such a charming and personal touch which was very much appreciated.

Of course all of this comes at a price but honestly, it is worth every penny. There is nothing to match this in the area and it has a charm all of its own. Bryan and Susan Webb really are a class act and I take my hat off to their slick professionalism. Can't recommend the place highly enough.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BesteChetwynd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    66
    42
    13
    6
See reviews for
41
262
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt am Main
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is a true Welsh treasure. Very nice surroundings and ideal for some walking in the country through green hills and cattle. The owner is wonderful. As for the breakfast, you may for example try the Welsh rarebit. By the way, there is a gorgeous restaurant just within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paterfamiliae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed two nights - first night food very good second night poor. Lack of attention to detail side dishes arriving well after they should have done. We got the impression they had run this Restaurant Hotel for some years and were tired. It was bit like take it or leave it. Expensive for the type of accommodation and food given.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank June6Lancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Wonderful Spring break which includes 2 nts B&B + 6 course tasting menu first evening & a la carte meal evening 2. Emphasis is on food & rightly so but must mention the wonderful staff & country house atmosphere. Bryan & Susan have created a little piece of heaven in N Wales & we will certainly return. Canapés in the lounge before the evening meal set the tone for a foodie evening - lobster, crab, turbot, lamb, duck etc all cooked to perfection. Do try - you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gillyp2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Visited for lunch on Friday last. Had 1/2 lobster, plaice, gooseberry trifle, T had his usual beef! All beautifully cooked. Also ate far too much of the yummy home baked bread, had to take our choccies home for another day! The salted caramel ones are delish.

Have never had a less than excellent meal here. Staff are lovely, Tina looked after us really well.

Back soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MerchGogleddCymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We booked the spring break deal which included an overnight stay and 6 course tasting menu. The staff were welcoming and friendly and there was a lovely relaxing atmosphere. I mainly chose to stay here for the food and we weren't disappointed. In particular the welsh lamb was amazing. Breakfast was great - wish I could have tried everything! The room was comfortable if a little dated but the whole building had lots of character. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janette91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here for 1 night whilst travelling around north wales it was lovely.We booked in the restaurant for a 6 course tasting menu, I really didn't think I would be able to manage all that food but it was no problem. We started with drinks and canapes in the lounge, then we went in for food then had coffee and chocolates back in the lounge. I could not fault it.
We stayed in room 9 which was extremely comfortable and spotless, there is only 1 negative about that room and that was it was very difficult to watch the tv when you were sitting in bed as the tv was on a cabinet on the side, but that would not stop me from staying again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandrillo
10.7 mi away
Lake Vyrnwy Hotel & Spa
Lake Vyrnwy Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Llanwddyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
13.8 mi away
Pen-y-Dyffryn Country Hotel
8.3 mi away
The Hand at Llanarmon
The Hand at Llanarmon
#1 of 2 in Llanarmon DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Ruthin Castle Hotel
8.3 mi away
The West Arms Hotel
The West Arms Hotel
#2 of 2 in Llanarmon DC
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
23.7 mi away
Penmaenuchaf Hall
Penmaenuchaf Hall
#1 of 1 in Penmaenpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tyddyn Llan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyddyn Llan

Property: Tyddyn Llan
Address: Llandrillo, Corwen LL21 0ST, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Corwen > Llandrillo
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Llandrillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Tyddyn Llan 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tyddyn Llan is an elegant Georgian house in the Vale of Edeyrnion. It is a special place of peace, comfort and good living in an area of remarkable natural beauty. The heart of Tyddyn Llan is the Restaurant and we have a wine list of over 200 wines from difference countries of the world. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tyddyn Llan Hotel Llandrillo
Tyddyn Llan Llandrillo, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing