We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and relaxing pet friendly cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Your own hot tub for 4 persons
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your own hot tub for 4 persons
Swn y Mor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Your own hot tub for 4 persons
Swn y Mor
Lounge with leather sofas and LCD tv
Master bedroom
Bedroom 2
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
New bathroom
Power shower
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining room
Hallway
inside summer house
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Front door
Prestatyn beach acres of area to chase a stick!
Cycle way runs on top of beach - goes for miles
Entrance to beach across road to Swn y Mor
Park near entrance to beach
Talacre beach nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Prestatyn, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susie G
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and relaxing pet friendly cottage”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely clean cottage with great enclosed garden which the dogs enjoyed (they tried to catch the woodpecker on the fence!). Everything we needed and more. Welcome pack a lovely touch. Very close to the dog friendly beach and our two yorkies loved it.
Fish and chips from round the corner a must and we recommend the Indian restaurant next door. Garden is a real suntrap and the sunloungers a bonus.
Thank you Mike and Marianne for welcoming us into your lovely cottage

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madbirdCo...
coventry
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic dog friendly holiday cottage”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We arrived at this fantastic cottage on the Saturday ,to a lovely welcome pack of milk chocolate cake etc ,great when you've been stuck in traffic , the dogs settled in straight away and loved the garden ,especially visit on shed roof by local cat lol . The beach is on 5 min walk over the road lovely flat and sandy , we had fish and chip from the crispy cod and they were delious. And a lovely meal in the harbour pub. The cottage is done up to high standard is by far the best we have stayed in over the years all well equipped , we had a go in the lovely hot tub very relaxing , I would highly recommend this cottage and can't wait to go back next year , WELL DONE MIKE AND MARIANNE .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikkistok...
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Stuperb bungalow ❤️ with lovely touches ⭐️”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned home but we weren't ready to leave the bungalow is stunning. When me my husband two boys and our cavapoo dog arrived we were welcomed by a gorgeous welcome pack with everything we needed , even a water bowl and treats for our dog - (who was very content here ) sweets for the kids . The decor is lovely just to my taste , and the hot tub makes it a real winner aswell . Fully equipped kitchen , comfy beds with plenty of pillows , curtains were nice and thick to block out the morning light , just brilliant all round . We loved the beach just across the road and we visited Llandudno Rhyl and Prestatyn town which are all so close from the bungalow . THANK YOU SO MUCH and we can't wait to come back ,my friends and family kept asking where this is from my pics ...beautiful holiday home x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
Thank you for your lovely review so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanette...
Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Fantastic bungalow in great location”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Across the road from the beach, this 2 bed roomed bungalow is in an ideal location. Modern, immaculate and very comfortable this holiday home has everything you need - large tv, hot tub in summerhouse, private garden, bicycles and dog friendly.
First time in this home but certainly not our last.
On bus route into Prestatyn, Rhyl and Llandudno.
Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammieblu...
2 reviews
“Thoroughly recommend”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Really good value for money, on arrival, we was welcomed by a welcome pack, crumpets and biscuits, tea etc, lots of info, bungalow was beautiful, clean and smelled lovely, shower was amazing, garden great for relaxing, games in summer house, we had been left a travel cot which was really helpful, lots and lots of fresh towels, and dishwasher came in handy, will definitely book again, beach 2 minutes away and plenty of places for food/drink, thankyou for our stay

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review so glad you liked Swn Y Mor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Karen...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value for money, good premises, well presented”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Really clean and newly decorated property. Good communication from the owner, very helpful and welcoming. Easy access to beach and dog friendly exercise area. Would recommend this holiday let. Dog was welcomed and even had a pet bowl there ready, enclosed garden with a summer house. Didn't have the best of weather's, but this wouldn't stop me returning to this area or property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Thank you Karen so glad you enjoyed our latest holiday let which as you say is great for dog owners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing