We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We absolutely loved the place the location and the scenery”

The Beach House, Prestatyn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Prestatyn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Beach House, Prestatyn
Reviewed 29 July 2011

It was an excellent holiday base where everything was easy to visit and at the end of the day a quiet and peaceful place to fall back to. The host , Yvonne was most helpful and made sure we had an excellent stay. The Sunset suite, where we stayed enjoyed the beautiful sunset come the evening. The accommodation was definitely 5* rating for the price of 4*, it was very clean and welcoming. We hope to come back again and also recommend to friends wish we had stayed longer than we did. Definitely plenty of places to visit and see for the young and old. It's a thumbs up for us.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waspalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Ocean View Appartment at the Beach House, lovely sea views all day and sunsets every evening. Yvonne is a wonderful hostess, she settled us in making sure we knew how eveything worked, gave us local information and then left us to it, although was never far away if we had a query. The accomodation was first class, pristine and had everything you could need in a home from home. The decor was fresh and most comfortable. The kitchen and bathroom of a high spec and well fitted out. Beds very comfortable. We hope to be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veveDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

I came on business, my wife and daughter came along for a short break..well maintained, clean, luxurious,quiet , sea facing and a wonderful hostess..the superlatives are endless ..yvonne has created a liitle bit of paradise off the A55 that is unbeatable..downside is that we wished we were received and hosted like this whenever we get away...no this will take some beating..tom

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomvann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

i would advice if you are looking for some were to stay that you will remember stay at the beach house, you get 5 stars for 4star prices. will be staying again.

Room Tip: if you wont 4star you get 5stars at the beach hse
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indie02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Wonderful place to stay in north wales, great owners and very good value for money. The rooms are unreal

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaronh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Excellent decor very moden. Outstanding, best iv stayed in. Should have been a 5*

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom838556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

If you are looking for self catering accommodation on the North Wales coast you have GOT to look at this place. Fabulous position right on the beach front at Prestatyn, Wonderfully modern and exceptionally clean comfortable contemporary apartments. The owners are great fun and really friendly nothing is too much trouble. We found it excellent value for money and have not stopped recommending the Beach House to everyone we know.,

Room Tip: Sunset suite has a separate kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rumbo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestatyn
0.6 mi away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
641 reviews
1.1 mi away
Plas Ifan
Plas Ifan
#1 of 3 in Prestatyn
119 reviews
3.2 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Lyons Nant Hall Hotel
Lyons Nant Hall Hotel
#2 of 4 in Prestatyn
172 reviews
2.8 mi away
Presthaven Holiday Park
Presthaven Holiday Park
#1 of 8 in Prestatyn
1,925 reviews
0.9 mi away
Halcyon Quest Hotel
Halcyon Quest Hotel
#3 of 3 in Prestatyn
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach House, Prestatyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach House, Prestatyn

Address: 41 Beach Road West, Prestatyn LL19 7LL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Prestatyn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Prestatyn
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
The Beach House, Prestatyn Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing